Keep Calm and Let it Go: The Diabolic Switch

in #life6 years ago (edited)

16804086_10155074166253711_8584095273875952307_o.jpg

Oh boy, do I look zen here with a lovely butterfly? Now learn to let the beautiful butterfly go during this inevitable bloody crypto Christmas. I'm one of those asking - now what should I feel? Nothing - no fear no greed. At least I am trying. Being fairly new to this crypto scene, I realized that I could make use of my own switch button. After all, I am the master of suppressing emotions, diabolic hint or am I just being myself? Up to your judgment but I don't care. I don't even know if that demonic switch is going to make me a better person in the long run. Anyway, as I've written in the past, so what if Bitcoin got a bit of correction or what if it crashes, I will just let it go because life goes on for us believers.

The art of letting go, useful on oh-so-many levels. When did I start becoming a monster? When I was still a Deviruchi in the making, I was taught that crying means pain, so I suppressed my feelings for as long as I could. I learned not to feel and block the words being bombarded to my head so I could focus on my grand goal - finish my education. There was no hunger and pain anymore - just the goal. After all, I was not this spoiled little brat who got what she wanted that easy. But then the crow always remembers. I remember what this life taught me. I was trying to be in control of my own life, and if there were bad things happening along the way, I let it be. I learned to trust that the universe will conspire to make everything happen for me. And if it doesn't, I will go look for that switch again and take a sharp detour. I learned to be highly adaptable to life's circumstances, the ability to go with the constant change is what will make you a stronger person. Not that I'm claiming that I am strong, mind you, I broke down many times. But the crow remembers. I even remember the candlestick patterns of my past. When I broke down and when I got up again. That zombie hero in me keeps coming back.

It was a long and bumpy ride, but I let go of many things that I couldn't control. I made it to the finish line, got a good career and all that, but then is that what's life all about? Follow the norm and get stuck into this whole pattern? Boxed into this idea of what I should be? Once again, I turned that diabolic switch on - quit my job, let go of relationships and everything. What would happen after that? I didn't know but I stayed calm. I learned not to feel scared when I didn't have money on the road. I learned not to panic when I was in the middle of the highway one night in some dangerous state in the Amazon. But you know, I keep mocking Mr. Grim Reaper, it is not yet the time for you to take me. There's a saying around here - evil ones don't die easily.

This year, I turned that diabolic switch on again. It is time to stop traveling and being human for practicality's sake. From being homeless in this beach town to having a 'good enough' place where I could nurse my dreams, and having a cat to make me human. Here goes the good old tragedy of my freedom. Since April, I've been trying to keep calm and soon everything would be molded according to my liking. This is the thing I was telling about in the past, depression is kinda rich people's problems. Street survivors are merciless to the core - relax and don't be sad, soon you will get your food. Enjoy the hunt. Should I go out on dates and meet the love of my life like a normal woman of my age should be? Fuck Bridget Jone's diary. Should I be taking nice photographs of pristine beaches and mysterious shipwrecks? No, I would remain in my dome of safety for the time being, for I am also enjoying this yet exciting chapter of my life. Good things, good people would come to those who stay calm and go with the flow.

What my travels and my life taught me? Don't panic about the future and let whatever happens happen. I am turning on that diabolic switch to deal with all this fear-mongering. Yet another terrorist news in my society blaming the crypto revolution? Are there still people really believing this shit? Turn that diabolic switch on once again - be skeptical. No fear. Wake up dude, this is probably enlightenment. See through all this facade of pretense, the total eradication of what you were taught to be true. Follow me to the moon? No, follow me to hell I say! And learn how to get out of it, that's @diabolika's way. Man up. Now slowly counter entropy with the creation of beautiful things. Keep calm and let it go. We are all getting there....

Sort:  

"Because life goes on for us believers" this is the headline for anyone freaking out right now. Our coins will be fine. And if not, we will still be fine.

And don't ever feel bad about crying. Let it out. We are all lacking the love we need to grow into our true selves so we need to provide it for ourselves. It's hard and it hurts and you are doing awesome so it's ok to cry. You don't have to let anyone see if you don't want, but let it out :-)

a very beautiful butterfly and your point of you about life( Don't panic about the future and let whatever happens happen. ) appel me.and i like these lines very much.

:p yeah very zen! How diabolic

You're on the right track ☺

I hope you were able to take advantage of the Crypto buying opportunities yesterday!!

Awww thanks!

It's wonderful to see you looking so happy here even if that butterfly is some other creatures lunch! Hey, it's the diabolic nature of things...
I hope there's fun to be had on various excursions this winter solstice time:)

Better enjoy the butterfly before it becomes some other creatures' lunch.

Have fun!

Another great post amiga. Nice butterfly, reminds me of the black one I showed you in Source Temple. I like this description of you "Zombie Hero", very true. You are the real thing, I knew it from the moment I had met you. That is why I wanted to tag along and learn the art of hitchhiking from a true master, a real survivor. It's so easy to travel with money and then to take pretty pictures and talk all spiritual and philosophical like you know shit about life while you have thousands in the bank and not a care in the world. You can know life unto you have experienced death, death in every sense of the world. Even Jesus was put to death and resurrected, just like you have metaphorically speaking . Like you said whatever happens, happens. Keep calm and let go. Thanks for sharing and letting us be apart of your world.

Thanks Alex for the insight! But was it the black flower?

Thanks happy holidays!

Awwww you are looking so so pretty so much proud to be a new follower of you mind it you have earned a new follower by your pretty face...

Awwww thanks!

the diabolic switch makes sense! Everything that has happened in your life brought you where you are now, embrace it, the ups and the downs, because you'll learn and you are who you are thanks to your past and you decision to change.

Wondering if you believe in fate or simply allowing things to be as they will be...

I make things happen or build bridges, but when things didn't go my way, I just let it be... I don't know maybe mix?

so nice pic @diabolika with lovely butterfly on you fingers. it seems that butterfly is your friend and liking your smile. may be she want to listen some song from you. :)

Awww thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69865.26
ETH 3687.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25