Story Time: A Time I Felt Small

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Here's an older video of mine in which I explain the importance of knowing your own scale in comparison to the scale of things around you. Realizing this kind of truth only brings up more, important, self fulfilling questions: are my problems that big? Is this too hard to get through? Could I be spending my time more wisely knowing now how precious and fragile it is?

I love thinking about these things and coming up with various answers. There is no one simple answer to any question targeted at your own truth. Every answer is individualized and subjective because every perspective is individualized and subjective. Your truth is just that; it's yours. No one can take it from you or give it to you or even give it meaning, that's all up to you. Something as simple as seeing the stars helped me see that.

Share with me your experiences of introspection. Do you find it harder to find answers to the questions about your own truths? Let's talk!

Sort:  

Look at young Diamond lol. No, but really it was the same for me, spending hours looking at the stars helped me understand that we are a part of something far more incredible than our senses can fully comprehend. I felt small yes, but so connected. Great post!

I'm happy you were able to connect with this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73