You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Would You Want To Be Immortal?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I would love to become immortal I think that would be awesome! I think that with the help of virtual reality living forever would be very unlikely to become boring. When using virtual reality especially once it becomes super advanced you will be able to do anything you can imagine. I think immortality could likely be achieved relatively soon. I actually wrote an article on my blog about the multiple ways we will be able to become immortal relatively soon whether its through biological means or non-biological means.
Here is the article: https://steemit.com/sciencefiction/@digitalcosmos555/futurtopia-2-living-forever
This article goes very well with this one.
.

D̢͈̖̣̼̿͜ị͇̲͔̙̹̹ͧ͒̍́͐g̣͍͕̙̹̳̫̯̰̐i͌̈́ͥͫ̚͝͏͔̰͕̙̮͚̦̪t̡͔̱̭̱̦͙͔̭̃̆͛̑ͧͦ͡a̢̗̱̗͚̒̽̊̽̾͋̚̕͠l̷̬͎̔͜c̶̩̱̜̜̝̥͛ͮ̈̊́͘͢ő̡̰̟̳̯̼͑͆ͭ̌̑̂͠s̵͈͖͈͇̯͑͝m͈̬̤̪͎̑̾͛̉̍̔̕o͙̜̤͑ͫ̍͜s͓̯̯̰̱ͥ́̈̅̀͆͐̿͊ ̷̴͕̹̱͇̙̙͂̌̊ͭ͗͢w͖̲̩̓̉̈̋͞ͅa̷͔̲̼̟̟͈̲̹͗̿͂̈ͯ͗͜s̡̞̗͓͐̀ ͕̃ͭͬ͌̀̕͝h̴̴̢̪̮̜̅͆̆̓ͨe͙̹̝̗̱̺̝̗̼͊̉̓̕͟r̵̪̘̥͇̫͆ͬ̓̽̄ͭͮ̊ë̸̟̪͈̝̫͔̥̺́ͤ͠ͅ

.

Sort:  

Great article @digitalcosmos555 - I wish that I was 18 also! Following you and hoping for more content on this subject.

Yes, the virtual reality thing could help. But immortality is a really long time and I doubt that VR would be sufficient for eternity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71141.42
ETH 3848.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48