You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Are Allowed to Be Fat - Just be happy in your life

in #life6 years ago

nice story @jasimg, I was also fat few years back. Even though no one in my family was fat-shaming me, I always felt sluggish, unenergetic, and slow all the time. I even started to had knee problem.
Since my mother is diabetic then there is a chance I will become one. That is why I started my journey to be healthier (not skinny).
In the beginning I thought exercise will be enough, it turns out eating in calorie deficit (through intermittent fasting) plus exercises helped me to lose weight, became healthier and stronger physically and mentally.

For myself, the danger of accepting ourselves being fat is we become complecent and it leads to unhealthy eating habit and leads to morbid obesity...thus try to always strive to be the best version of yourself in everything that you do including losing that fat into healthy Body Mass Index
peace and blessing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63841.10
ETH 3299.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92