The shy girl, who stopped being shy

in #life6 years ago

Hi, how's it going on this wonderful day? I hope well, I have an anecdote that has happened to me last week, here you go:
On Friday afternoon, to be more exact at 5:30pm, I met an old friend from school, she was a shy, introverted, simple girl, did not attract much attention, her presence was not noticeable. But when I saw her again, I saw in her like a glow, it was something that made the eyes want to see her, she looked radiant, expressive, they wanted to stay with her all afternoon and night, why not? After the monotonous questions and answers of how she was and that, I explain how she went to Barquisimeto (the capital of Lara- Venezuela, one of the most beautiful cities there is) while telling everything, I was fascinated, her words were good, worthy of hearing, because one lived in a city of little movement, nothing very extravagant, then I flatter her that I change too much, which I love as it is now, she only deigns to smile and say thank you, at the moment I was going to ask her what she did, she had to leave.
descarga (1).jpg
At night she remembered when we were in school, at the time we were at the beginning of the vocational tests, she said that she really liked the human mind, that psychology would be what she would choose, so I thought that by being able to understand the minds of others she learned how to be better communicating and how to have more charisma, so that same night I wrote her to see us on Saturday, which we agreed on in a café where they sell some cakes deserving of heaven, cordially arrived half an hour before, I felt the need to impress her, when I arrived at the agreed time, I stopped, I opened the door and then I arranged the chair for her to sit down, before asking what we would eat I made a request, which was to tell me what she did to change in such a way, to which she got it right with a mischievous smile. When I asked for everything I said "Tell me, what did you do?"The human being has implanted in the brain a sense of survival, something that thanks to that we could evolve and be where we are now, fear kept us alive for many years, but now with the new world that there is now, fear does not allow us to live to the fullest" I stopped to think many things I had lost, wonderful opportunities, I lost them just because I was afraid, I asked him to follow "Well, you ask yourself what I did, I read a lot, I watched many videos of how to have more confidence in oneself, all the information that the board found and learned the most relevant from each one..." I stopped to think many things that I had lost, wonderful opportunities, I lost them just because I was afraid, I asked him to follow "Well, you asked yourself what I did, I read a lot, I watched many videos of how to have more confidence in oneself, all the information that the board found and I learned the most relevant information from each one... After spending the whole afternoon with her talking about her change, it was time to leave, so I said goodbye very cheerful, excited and motivated by everything she had told me. I came home and looked for myself (not that I have problems to socialize, but it is not too much to learn) INTERNET IS THE PLACE WHERE YOU CAN FIND WHAT IS, seriously.
depositphotos_6024595-stock-photo-surprised-men-with-mobile-phone.jpg
I write this post so that many of us become aware, sometimes we feel that loneliness overwhelms us, we feel an emptiness inside us that we can not fill, we lose many things because of the fear we have had and we have been instilled, don't you think it's time to leave all those insecurities behind? Remember, the key to success is to persist for what you want, thank you for reading it, have an excellent day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78