You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yellow mombins

in #life6 years ago (edited)

hello dear @bookoons, do you still have the picture of that tree from your childhood around? I think this fruit is something we called as kedondong in my country, is the seed inside hard and thorny? we usually eat this fruit as salad with hot peanut and caramel sauce while it still half ripen. but we don't climb the tree :D we used to use a long pole to pick it up, merely because it's to high for the kid to climb up.

found your post through @botefarm entry post for the pay it forward contest this week, thank you for sharing this with us

Sort:  

I do not at the moment but I'll look around and get the picture. Yes, the seed is hard and thorny but if you chew it long enough, it becomes soft. I remember the seed having a woody/grainy pattern. If you have a picture of the tree in your country, kindly share, let me confirm it.

Need to go somewhere else to find the picture, it a seasonal fruits I think, it's been so long not finding it around my neighborhood, but I think it's the same fruit probably from a different variety.

I found a picture on wikipedia, link is in the writeup above.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93