30 days 100 euros: Week 4 #amac

in #life6 years ago

Another Month, Another Challenge (#amac)


So, here we go for the last week! I also added two days, which are actually in the 5th week.
The whole week was a bit confusing. I had no time to write the posts in the end of the month because of the exams and just added some prizes every now and then. I actually did not know, if I succeeded until I finished this post.

30 days 100 euro: Week 4+

Friday, 22.06.2018

After a long morning of studies I became so hungry, that I allowed myself to buy a Leberkäsesemmel. Then we went to the festival at the Danube Island (Donauinselfest) with a damn lot acts and stages. I bought nothing. No beer, no snack, although the temptation was so close. Then on the way home I got weak and bought a dürüm with falafel. Oh, what a dream!

Saturday, 23.06.2018

After a pretty unsatisfying day of the challenge, I try to recover. I bought nothing, ate rice with the rest of the cheese (which was pretty unsatisfying too) and planned to buy the most important ingredients for chili con carne, which I could eat for at least two days.
Silly me was too late for the supermarket because everything closes at 6pm on Saturdays ..
Guess who ate toast with butter and rice for dinner. I made it to the best I could with some herbs and soja-sauce. Look at that bad boy:

4_toast.jpg

Sunday, 24.06.2018

I am hungry. I have no plan, what I should to without food. I have 25€ for the last 7 days.
Aaaand then I recognized that I actually had Pesto for my Spaghetti and the day became nice again!

Time to shine at the last theatre play. More people visited our piece than I expected. I forgot my text and was saying the most banal thing instead of a really powerful emotional part. Happens..
We got some sandwiches in the break from the buffet. Free lunch!
Finally I have not to think about theatre and can concentrate on my exams, which are way to close. Pffff..

Monday, 25.06.2018

Monday, free breakfast day! As you already have recognized: I cannot miss this :p
Then just study, study, study. I ate my last pieces of bread as a snack and in the afternoon I satisfied myself with delicious spaghetti .. again…. I want this month to end please.

Tuesday, 26.06.2018

STUDY, STUDY, STUDY. Then I wanted to have a little background change. I went to the university and as I wanted to start to study again, my stomach began to scream like a little diaper baby. Somehow me and a friend, Ke, had the great idea to bake a cake against our hunger.

4_baking.jpg

4_cake.jpg

I don’t know why, but after some time baking this wonderful creation and eating some pieces I was still hungry. Ke felt the same and we started to cook something, which is actually useful for our hunger. Ramen noodles it is! Genius ..

Wednesday, 27.06.2018

One day before my exam in microscopy, I came really early to university to wake up a guy, who slept there without a phone and wanted to go to a festival. I bought 2 tasty French croissants for 2.40€, but he was already gone. One guy sitting on the couch told me, that recently a student came in to bring back the clock on the wall. That must have been my man.

In the afternoon I just ate the rest of the spaghetti and bought some ingredients for potatoes and vegetables.

Thursday, 28.06.2018

I was not really in time with the blog, so I lost track of my finances, but I knew that I can chill a bit because I probably have enough money for the month. For breakfast I got some bread and humus for 2.98 and after my exam I ate the potatoes I bought.

Friday, 29.06.2018

The morning started with the last test of the semester, but I was already positive. To celebrate the end of the semester and the start of the real summer, I got a beer at the university for 1€. Hurray!
Afterwards I cooked a strudel with my friends and spent 2€ for it.

Saturday, 30.06.2018

Meanwhile it is two weeks after this day and it could still be, that I failed and did not recognize it.
This day I just ate the rest of my spaghettis. It also was the last time eating noodles until now, but it is a nice thing to have, if you want to live with 100€ per month and have no time for nothing.
After midnight we went to make party and I wanted to invite everyone for a döner sandwich because I was so happy that I made it. Or did I?
Let’s calculate..


Money
+ 1.97€ Leberkassemmal
+ 4.10€ Falafel-Dürüm
+ 1.70€ cake
+ 1€ beer
+ 2.98€ breakfast
+ 3.87€ potatoes, tomatoes, paprika
+ 2€ strudel
+ 1€ beer
That results in an amount of
+ 18.62€ for the fourth week
+ 86.94€ Overall

Wow, not as close as I thought. I had 13.06€ left. I wanted to have a fancy dinner (actually pretty not so fancy for 13€), but I decided that I am going to donate it for charity. Green Peace should be a nice option.
I also retained some money-saving skills and tried not to compensate the saved money in the next month with doubling my costs.

So altogether I learned some things about saving money:

  • You have to be organized. Think about big dishes you want to cook and eat it for more than one day. The best thing for saving money is to buy nothing.
  • Use your resources. Eat the the lenses, which have been in your cupboard for years. You know what I mean.
  • Options for free food. I could eat a lot in my university because people buy and forget. Often there are events with a free buffet in university and in other places. Partys, company celebrations, meetings, ..
  • Researching for regional organisations. I signed up for foodsharing.at and could pick up a lot of bread. I gave it away to other people and my room mates because it was so much. Otherwise they would have thrown it away.
  • Replacement. If you are hungry and you cannot spend more money, then try to distract yourself from it with other activities or drink some tea.
  • Don't kill yourself. Your healthiness is more important than a challenge.

I am new to Steemit, so it would be really helpful, if you have any tips or feedback for me. Please help me share this challenge with the Steemit world and upvote, if you like it!

upvotefollowresteem.gif

Sort:  

@ditus, I gave you an upvote on your post!

If you are interested in claiming free Byteballs ($10+), just for having a Steem account, please visit this post for instructions: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/do-you-want-some-free-byteballs

Congratulations @ditus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63