Freelancing... My Comfort Zone. This Is A Bloglet

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I finished school and served my country late and so by the time I finished, I was almost 30. (I wonder what is it with me and the big three O)

When I finished serving, I refused to put myself up for heartbreaking disappointments so I didn’t go job hunting. Don’t get me wrong, I did send my CV here and there and I spoke to some people, but what I did mainly was to step into the world of freelancing.

life-3089646__340.jpg
Pixabay

You see, freelancing gave me the chance to say, “It’s not my fault, I have ‘advertised’ what I do, I need God to bring the clients.” I could also control my time and do whatever I wanted to do with it. While that is good, I don’t think it is the best place to start if you want to build and get good money.

Starting out as a freelancer from the start of a career tends to leave one without a structure. You don’t know where to put what, and it also means you are always broke. I just described my life.

I have tried to get a full-time job, but I can’t seem to find any. I wonder if my subconscious keeps deluding itself that it is job hunting when it is actually looking for the next great, better paying, gig.

Freelancing has become a comfort zone and I need to get out of there because rarely anything worthwhile happens in comfort-zones.

Help!

Sort:  

If you cannot find a full time job look for a part time job instead. You still have plenty of free time to freelance.

Btw only few will get a full time contract or contract at all. Freelance, in the Netherlands it is called zzper and stimulated. You should people let hire your skills for a certain period, is what the future will be. Or being jobless.

Posted using Partiko Android

There's nothing wrong about big 30. It’s supposed to be when your life actually starts.
We are our own biggest enemies and stand in a way of our own happiness and success. I know it from my own personal experience. It’s difficult to step out of our comfort zones. The biggest problem and contradictory factor to our natural habits and desires is the fact that most profitable and worthwhile endeavors are never within our comfort zone. Good luck to you on finding the inner drive to leave this zone of yours to realise your true potential 💪🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Your post has finally made me pop the question. Who is a freelancer? Because to an extent you are telling my story too....

Posted using Partiko Android

I think a freelancer is somewhat like an entrepreneur in the sense that he or she calls the shots. Sometimes works round the clock and other times has too much time on their hands. You belong to everyone and to no one. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Djoi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94