Sort:  

When the people around you start to notice your work or you get recognition out of nowhere from a stranger. I wrote a book about the future that was published in November 2013. I was not sure what to think because we are our own worse critic and I had never done that before. It led to a speaking tour and I had 24 radio interviews and reached 5,000,000 listeners. I was rated 4.2 stars by readers on Amazon. One of the short stories (titled “Unit 514”) was reprinted in a sci-fi anthology titled "Vision of the Future." I was now in a book with Sir Martin Reece and Ray Kurzweil. Two of the greatest minds of the 21st century. Two movies scripts were penned by a Hollywood screenwriter based on other short stories in my original book and are being pitched to movie studios as we speak. At the end of the day, I am still the guy being told by my wife to take out the trash and my kids still think their dad “doesn’t get it.” This is my long way of saying you will never really know and self doubt is sort of built into us. If you enjoy something then keep doing it and have fun. I have been a drummer in several rock garage bands. We are objectively horrible. Who cares? It’s rock and roll, baby!!! Keep writing everybody. We are on Steemit and we are inventing the future. It is an adventure. Relax and enjoy the ride.

Life is a constant learning. What more can do if we wrong anything. Return to start and imagine that we are children building sand castles, if the waves what brought down, we had fun and that's what matters. Life is too short to be sad because of our mistakes

Wow! Thank you @clayrawlings!
I'll write and work on my own improvement.

I support Clayrawling's reply. Practice till competence and mastery. And one simply cannot achieve mastery if they quit too early, which is what this post addresses. Shrug off the mistakes and disappointments, some of them are necessary to reach competence.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86