Snow day / スノー デー

in #life5 years ago

We had some more snow fall last night and we woke up to close to a foot of snow on the ground in the morning.
The school was closed and some buses weren’t even running in the city so I couldn’t get to work today.
And it’s still snowing!!!
I wonder what tomorrow is going to be like...
This photo was taken yesterday.
It is a icicle decoration that my daughter made.
She is having so much fun in the snow.
The thing in front of the icicles is a snow ball maker but kids are not allow to throw snow balls at school.

昨夜、更に雪が降って30センチほどになりました。
雪道ってホント歩くの大変ですよね。
転んではいませんが、体痛いです。
そして今日は昨日より交通が乱れて、学校はお休み、私の利用しているルートのバスもキャンセルされたため、仕事にも行けませんでした。
そして、まだ降っています。
明日はどうなるのでしょう…
写真は昨日撮った写真です。
次女ちゃんが作ったつららのオブジェらしきものw
雪が降って喜んでいるのは子供たちだけですかね。
そうそう、手前にあるのは、雪玉を作る道具なのですが、学校では雪玉を投げてはいけないことになっています。
日本でもそうなのかな?
雪合戦、楽しかったですけどね。

82D04DBE-FA0F-4813-ACD2-6226F81498C8.jpeg


The photo is my daughter taking her sled to school yesterday.
She was invited to her friend’s house for snow day party today.
She just came home talking about the plan for tomorrow.
It sounded like fun but please open the school tomorrow!!!

昨日は次女ちゃん、そりを引いて登校。
今日は、お友達のお家に呼ばれて、スノーデー パーティーでした。
先ほど帰ってきて、もう明日もお休みのつもりでいます^^;
楽しくていいけど、明日は学校オープンしてください!!!

BF1F74A7-D401-43E1-8D34-9D95B20AB336.jpeg


I found Pepper in the blanket today.
She hardly ever go under the blanket but I guess it was extra cold today.

お布団に入って丸くなっていたペッパーを発見〜
ペッパーは殆ど布団には入らないのですが、最近いつもより寒くて室内も冷えるので、暖かい場所を求めてウロウロしています。

0BC22A28-3B96-47FB-A3E2-6AD28FE1C674.jpeg

Stay warm everyone!


1538196298021.png


Thanks for visiting!

いつもありがとうございます!

QmbbNuwvVW1ecbXtjjeMyuuEJJ85BwKH6ZqJQgyWLLdCDx.gif

DJYNN_LOGO_BLUE_NEW.png

Sort:  

The icicle decoration is cute. Your daughter has an artistic spirit inside her :D.
                     
I wonder if you sculpt ice, do you touch it with bare skin or would it hurt too much to do that?
                     
Pepper <3.

My daughter is very inspired by Bob Ross’s show on Netflix lately. She is watching it everyday :)
Sculpting ice? I haven’t done it myself but I’ve seen someone do it. It’s very interesting.
If you are making a snow ball or two, your hands won’t hurt much without gloves but if you want to play in the snow like kids, you need good gloves and snow pants!

バケツに雪入れて氷柱立てて〜(笑)いやー、親子ともやりましたよそれ!
雪が降っても休みにならない小中学生時代だったので、積雪で休みになる高校はパラダイス(笑)
ヨーロッパって、幹線道路を大きな除雪車がごーっ!と走るイメージですが街中は違うのでしょうか〜?
ペッパーちゃんかわゆす(♡ڡ♡)

Posted using Partiko iOS

私もつららをたくさん集めて遊びましたよ^^綺麗ですよね〜
いやぁ〜雪が降って学校が休みになるのは、初体験でした。バンクーバーは普段はあまり雪が降らないので、30センチの雪で大混乱でしたよ!
あれ?…除雪車、見たことないかもです。走ってないわけないですよね、今日は道路には雪なかったです。

30cmはすごい!雪玉を作る道具まであるのですね。私の頃は手で握って投げていましたよ w

楽しくていいけど、明日は学校オープンしてください!!!

切実な叫びに笑いました :D

雪玉をつくる道具、作ってそのまま投げられるようになっているみたいです。
雪でレンガを作る道具もありますよ。
たくさん作って積み上げてフォートやイグルーを作るみたいです。
子供は学校に行っているのが一番です!笑
もぉ〜家にいると家の中が散らかってたいへ〜ん!^^;

Pepper knows best :-)

She is my smarty ;)

結構、積もってますね~ソリを引いて登校、これはいい!!
娘も小学校の時は、雪遊びの時間を先生が作ってくれたので、替えの靴下やスキー用の手袋と準備万端で行ってました~

ソリを持っていくと言うので、えっ?と少しオドオドだったのですが、他にも持って来ている子がたくさんいました。
クラスの皆んなで交代でソリ乗りをして楽しかったみたいです^^

メルボルンでは絶対見ることができない景色です。こちらでは真夏の体育の授業が暑すぎて拷問のようだ⋯とうちの子供たちが言ってました。

雪道なんて何年も歩いたことありません。ペッパーちゃん、布団の中で丸くなっていますね ( ̄▽ ̄)

暑すぎて拷問のようだ…って…メルボルンの夏も日本の夏に負けないくらい暑いんですね。それ以上かな?
私はあの日本の暑さをもう何年も味わっていません。
寒いのも辛いけど、、暑いのはまた違う大変さですよね。

メルボルンの夏は、日本の夏より暑いです。湿気が少ないからまだマシですが。
大坂選手も全豪オープンのインタビューで「メルボルンは暑すぎる!」と言ってました 💦

You sure did get a lot of snow! That icicle decoration is awesome. And look at sweet Pepper...what a cute photo. We have more snow on the way this weekend. ARGGHHHHH! Stay warm.

You got a 6.41% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @djynn! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 16 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Beautiful decoration! Your daughter is very talented, I wonder where I get that talent from?
She will go to the party regardless of the cold, the picture looks beautiful.
Oh! It looks so tender Pepper, if it is under, then if it is cold.

I am warm hehehe!

We had some rain 2 days ago and all the snow is gone! Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87