The Secret To DTube's Positive Vibes - Leadership Life Lesson

in #life6 years ago (edited)



This is an invaluable life lesson here. I was thinking the other day about why DTube is such a positive space when so much of the internet is mashing each other and filled with verbal attacks to the jugular. And finally. While showering and washing my arms pits rigorously (because I didn't shower since I was stuck on my computer on steemit & dtube) it came to me. Leadership.

I understand that we're on a blockchain. Everything is equal. Nobody controls it all. The people have the power. The truth is out. Transparency is king. However humanity, tribes and cultures have always needed and wanted leaders. In fact, I believe people want to be led. They just want to be led by good leaders. Here's one of the reasons why leaders are so important.

Leaders shape cultures and cultures drive organizations. We discuss various leaders like Amazon's Jeff Bezos, the Trump Presidency, Jerry West and Steve Jobs. Even delving into my experience as a leader of a group of photographers/cinematographers in my studio and how my own point of view and behaviour shapes and moves the behaviours of my apprentices and shooters.

Lastly, the founder of DTube, @heimindanger has on his page "Be Positive!" - I believe the positive energy from the founder of DTube to all the creators are spreading nicely :)

Screen Shot 2018-02-23 at 12.14.21 AM.png

We need to also give credit to all the creators and influencers on here who are so kind, positive and generous, full of grace. I see a lot of positives and when I've seen confrontation it's been done with respect so I appreciate that with and from all of you.

One love my brotha's and sisters.

#onelove #dtube

*** If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x, 1.5x or even 2x. ***

Hey guys, I hope you’re doing well! Welcome to DLife Lesson here on steemit & @dtube! My goal is to add some thought-provoking value to your life. I hope this video inspires you to become a better version of yourself.

Hey guys and gals, I’ve been a student of life and love to learn new things. I’ve read over 2,000 different books and consume at least 50 new books a year. I also owned and operated a Consultancy Firm for about 3 years and was a professor for Personal Development for one of the leading schools in the field called John Robert Powers. I’ve also owned and operated over 4 businesses. I hope that some of these personal life lessons add value to your life.

I believe that success is not our final destination. I don’t believe in failure, I believe in learning from mistakes. I believe that it’s okay to be obsessed. It’s evidence of passion in your life.

If any of this information has helped you, please subscribe and follow for more videos to come. Let me know your thoughts on the subject and how you view life. Getting to know your point of view expands my own.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor and this is for informational and entertainment purposes only. If you have a serious medical illness, consult with your physician and seek proper medical advice.

Remember that in life, opportunities come to those who are on the look out for them.

All the best to you and your endeavours!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is really a great lesson...As a leader of our church, I have to set a culture. Thank you sir, for sharing.

That’s awesome! God bless you for doing good work for the community!

Here’s an upvote for being a man of God.

Thank you sir...God bless you, too.

God bless you Pastor! Here's another upvote! Please pray for our channel :D thanks!

Yes I will...

dlife,

I really liked what you said about Steemit being an amazing culture. It does have a positive vibe. It is a community and I enjoy posting, vlogging, and replying to my fellow steemers. I have much to learn on this platform. I want to get my podcasts going on Dsound.

I thought it was funny in that you and I have both in our past been telemarketers. I was actually very good at it. It probably was instrumental in helping start my wealth management practice 25 years ago from scratch. All in all, it was a good experience.

In closing, leadership is essential. I think one thing that all of us can do to help steemit grow is link our vlogs or posts to, in my case, my twitter feed. Eventually I want to use every platform that is currently available. Thank you.

Man I just love comments like this. Telemarketing is a tough job, but you develop thick skin and so many valuable life skills! I can’t say I was in it for too long. I didn’t have the patience for it. Lol

That’s a good idea! I’ve never used dsound. I should check it out. I’m mainly on @dtube. I gotta check out what the others are doing though. Still discovering all the great things about the platform. Dtube is still my fav. I’m probably bias coming from a film background.

You get an upvote for being amazing my brother.

#onelove #dtube #steem

Be positive. I like it :)

Yes! Be positive! Stay positive!

You get an upvote for being positive!

Haha, thanks.

You got it brotha :) Make sure to follow for more great life lessons we'll be sharing!

Absolutely right. Being positive is one thing this community and Dtube both bring to the game. One Love!

You got my upvote for speaking the truth!

#onelove #dtube

I'm trying to get into this platform! I am seeing that everyone is chill and cool. I am still learning how steemit connects to d.tube and a few other things like the twitter clone. Also it would be cool if you upvoted my newest video. I subscribed to you I hope too see more videos from you

Awesome :) welcome! It's awesome here. Will be releasing some great life lessons in this channel :)

Upvoted your comment :)

good discussion.

Be Positive! :D

Upvoted

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Thanks a billion million!

Upvoted back 💯

Congratulations @dlife, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2290 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $7249.62. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Absolutely amazing

I'm new here! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98