[DTube News] My Heart on my Sleeve - Is Full Time Plausible or Possible?

in #life6 years ago


I'm just going to wear my heart on my sleeve today, guys. In this video, I reveal to you my true ambitions and passion for this platform. It's something I've thought about extensively. It's something I've dreamed about for about a decade. And it's something that I hope is plausible in the future because it's something that I feel is not possible right now.

I go into detail in the video on my train of thought in the matter. I've always been a risk taker, but I can see now in retrospect that I've actually taken calculated risks. Have you thought about this subject? Please share your thoughts in the comments below. If it's a dream of yours - I hope that you get there. For anyone else dreaming the same dream - I hope that you arrive. It's the journey that ultimately matters, but the destination beckons. It's been on my mind since my first week of making videos. It's been close to 5 weeks straight now making videos and do I still have that same dream? I do. Is it plausible? Probably not right now. Is it possible? I believe so! In the future.

Let me know what you think please. Is it possible for you? Some of you are doing it like @harshilpatel and @art.visuals and @spenceryan and @paolajane - that's a bold move and a brave one. Kudos to you guys.

Meet-Up! Niagara Falls Sheraton Hotel Lobby - April 11 @2pm
Join our discord #onelovedtube to chat with us! :)

*** CLICK PICTURE TO WATCH - If you want to get through the video in record time, set your playback speed to 1.25x or 1.5x ***

Hey guys, welcome to D-News on the steem blockchain. Bringing you the latest in the steem sphere! We have over 100,000 social media followers on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram on all our accounts put together and we’re just so excited to be on the steem blockchain!

My goal here is to share relevant news, tips, and any other helpful information to you. We cover anything and everything in the cryptocurrency realm.

If you have any suggestions or comments, please let me know and I’ll be happy to hear from you!

Disclaimer: This is NOT financial advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your due diligence and research in every topic. Never invest your bread money. Take care of yourself & family first. Don’t always follow the herd, follow your heart.

Thanks again, I’ll see you guys next time here on D-News on @dtube and remember to keep it D-centralized!

You can find us on twitter here:
https://twitter.com/dtubenews

Music by: Royalty Free Music - Best Motivation (loop)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

And then some whale decides that self upvotes are not compliant and will start flagging you. Then even your own support will be gone.
Becoming a full-time content creator might be a nice idea for me but right now totally unrealistic only on this platform.

One day my friend. One day! :)

For real, great insight. That's why I'm trying my hardest to go the hardest!

Go my son. Fly like an eagle. Go HARD. Go HARDER. Go the HARDEST!

I think you are on the way to success here 😊 Now its just a game of consistency

I appreciate the kind words my friend :)

I wasn't able to stream the video. Sometimes shortly after the videos are posted I can't watch the them. But I did read your write-up. Does this mean you will work somewhere else full time and post from time to time here rather than daily? Steemit is so new and it must be really hard to break into the market unless you are already a whale or unless you are a guy like furious Pete or the hodgetwins and already have a huge YouTube following. Regardless I enjoy your videos and will continue to support you with my upvotes and stuff.

Hey bro. Thanks so much for this comment. It means a lot. Just a quick refresh should fix any buffering.

You know, I would have thought that as well, but I've been able to post some videos here and I don't have a huge YouTube following. DTube is friendly to new content creators. Just keep at it :) I saw that your wife is pregnant! Congrats!!! That's amazing news :)

Hey thanks man! Yes my wife is pregnant! We have the big 12 week ultrasound on Tuesday. Praying we see a heartbeat and have a healthy baby! This would be our first child after 3 unsuccessful previous pregnancies.

I'm praying for a healthy little baby! God cover that precious one with a hedge of protection. I believe :) have faith :) positive vibes!

You will be successful. @hashclub will support you all the time. @Steemers please upvote him.
Thank you.

Thanks so much. Appreciate the support!

how to start?
we must create our video?
or i can upload my friend video?

You can upload anything as long as it's original content :)

I think everyone should go to follow your dreams, when we're kids we have no fear of doing anything, when we are adults we think as adult and overthink a lot of things and that's what stop us from going to the moon! Actually sometimes we have to throw everything away and just go for it, why? Because when you never risk you can never succeed. There is always new day to try again right? Everyday, we have to keep trying, to give ourselves a reason to live. Even if your dream is really silly and probably you can't live up from it, yeah the key is "probably." We all have to find the solution how to develop ourselves to level which can give us freedom of choice what to do and how we do that, I mean when we really want it we could find a way how to live up from our passion whatever if it's making videos or cooking or fishing or even playing chess! :)

Sorry it's just my thoughts after watching your vid.

Thanks for the shoutout man!
I took the leap and I am just going!!!
All I am doing is believing in my actions. I believe that everything I do from my heart will help me to do this!

And good luck to you! I totally believe that everyone in this community will be able to do this! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61142.49
ETH 2928.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67