$24 3 Person Dome Tent from Wal - Mart. Overnight Camp,Review, and Thoughts

in #life6 years ago (edited)

First of the bat, this is a long video, so I won't blame you if you decide to head off before it finishes. It IS an overnight trip after all.

In a nutshell, I take this tent up to a place where I test most of my new gear and I solo camp there. All during the night, I check the tent for major flaws or failures as well as its comfort level and any minor issues that may pop up during normal use. With this inexpensive tent, I was very pleased and indeed surprised at how well it was put together. Watch the video for more details.

This is the older version of this tent. There is a blue one out on the shelves that does not come close to the quality of this one. This is the white and grey one with small orange highlights. Both tents are still stocked on the same shelves, so be mindful if you decide to buy it.

All things considered, this is a great performer for the price. My tent was fully seam sealed and did well in morning dew and showed little if any condensation inside the unit. If you are worried, you can get waterproofing spray and improve on the job they did when they manufactured this. It is absolutely worth the price and then some. You can throw this in the trunk of a car or very easily backpack this, giving you a decent little shelter for one or two people. For one person, it is a palace!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69