Christmas Spirits, Served with Shaved Ham.. I Mean Face!

in #life6 years ago

Did someone say Christmas Party?

So it's that time of year again where we get our festive on. No, I'm not here to ramble your ear on the reasons why we celebrate, but here to let you know how we do it!

The annual Bounce gathering has been one for the ages. We're coming to our 3rd round of events, and is it set to be big. Full venue hire, flowing drinks and a tonne of banter.

Boy, am I keen!

I have been a bit busy (mainly lazy) and have left the wrath of the hairs, gather along my face.

My girlfriend thinks I'm starting to look like 'Santa's son' ...

5.png

I decided to get a cheeky cut and shave before tomorrows fiesta.

Not sure how I feel about it anymore...

What are your thoughts?!

6.jpg

Sort:  

It's either she likes the beard or she goes, easy choice. ;)
Haha nah, have a good party mate, it will grow back soon. :)

HAHAHA! She digs the beard @thegoliath but had enough of smelling my meals!

Haha should be a rippa party! And the beard should grow back by the time I've sobered up 😉

Haha good good! I don't have to worry about clean shaven until I get job interviews. :)

No beards for me. I look like Scooby doo's mate.

Can you even grow a beard @mattclarke ? 😉😝😂

I can grow mutton chops and a goatee but there's sparse pickings betwixt.

Hahaha! I reckon the chops could suit you! But clean is professional, hence why I did it, my boss will be there tonight 😜

Always amusing to change the look without letting anyone know. I'd have gone clean shaven for the real impact though

It was very sly, can't wait for reacts.

I couldn't get myself to go clean shaven though... I'd probably get refused entry because of fake ID or something 😕

After 5+ years with long hair and a goatee, I went off on a holiday to see my family and came back with a #2 and clean shaven. Some of my friends of over 5 years didn't recognise me. A couple of my awesome friends (@ryivhnn for one) were completely unaffected by the change and just continued as if nothing had changed. Which might have freaked others out even more.

Oh, and short hair and clean shaven, I last got asked for ID about 3 years ago. age 38...

Hahaha the power of a clean shave! Being ID'd at 38 is impressive! I hope to follow in these footsteps and not look worse for ware by then 🙂🙃🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66