Ninety-Nine Restaurant, Grand Indonesia Shopping Town

in #life6 years ago (edited)


IMG_2289.jpg


Hey Steemians! It's been a while since I posted on Steemit. I've been really busy with high school, especially because now I'm in 12th grade and I'm taking all of those SAT prep courses every week. But this weekend I've been given the luxury to actually spend some of my spare time doing something that I love, that is of course eating. I decided to venture out in the city on saturday night and headed to a very famous mall in Jakarta called the Grand Indonesia Shopping Town. I eventually sat down at a super chic restaurant/café/bar called Ninety-Nine where i've never eaten at before, and it was bustling with people. After a 15 minute wait, I finally got a table. Here's my review!

IMG_2292.jpg
Front Seating Area


The place itself is divided into three seating areas with three different themes, which was the front, back and bar. Not to mention there was also a wine cellar. My first impressions on the compound was that it felt like the exterior of the restaurant was aiming for an earthy, rustic, vintage, hippie kind of ambience while still maintaining a modern feel. Based on observation, the front area tends to be more packed than the back, considering it's non - smoking, where the back is not. Fun fact, two Masterchef Junior Australia Season 1 winners who also happen to be sisters have eaten at this restaurant, that is Isabella and Sofia Bliss.

IMG_2296.jpg
Back/Inside Seating Area


That is the back area. It wasn't packed at all that night, and as you can see it has a more darker, glamorous, posh vibe to it. There were wine glasses already set on each table, considering if you choose to sit in this area you would be more prone to order an alcoholic beverage. This area is also a smoking area. At the back you can see there's also a bar with multiple bartenders already at standby to prepare the drink of your liking.

IMG_2300.jpg

IMG_2302.jpg
The Bar


The bar is open all day, and you even have the privilege to choose the drinks from the wine cellar for them to prepare or even mix it up with other beverages to make your own customised alcoholic drink.

IMG_2305.jpg
The Wine Cellar


I eventually chose to sit in the front seating area. I sat down and ordered the restaurant favourite, which was the famed fish and chips, and an ice tea for my beverage. Not exaggerating, but hands down these were the best fish and chips I have ever tasted. I've been to San Francisco, Sydney, Seattle, home to all of the best fish and chips in the world, and I've never tasted anything as good as this. No wonder Isabella and Sofia came all the way from Australia to try them. The fish was a juicy pan-seared red snapper, sided with an amazing tartar sauce and fries. And the ice tea was just the cherry on top to my wonderful meal. I give this restaurant a 5-star rating for my overall experience, although they could make the prices a bit cheaper so they could introduce their food to a broader group of customers.

IMG_2307.jpg
Ninety-Nine Fish and Chips



Thanks for reading my review! If you enjoyed it please hit the upvote and follow button to support what I do. Feel free to follow me too on these social networking platforms:
Instagram - @dominickoesno
Twitter - @dominickoesno


If you liked what you read, feel free to check out my previous post:
10 Essential Travel Apps ✈️


Best Regards,
Dom / @dominickoesno

Sort:  


Hello @dominickoesno!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 6 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take these 2 warnings into consideration and help build a great platform!

Welcome to Steem, @dominickoesno!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Hello you are welcome to steem

Welcome to Steemit dominickoesno. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94