A Joyous Celebration

in #life5 years ago

Yesterday was a wonderful day of joyful celebration. Yea, I am not a religious person but that doesn't restrict me from celebrating with my friends.

Yesterday was Eid Mubarak, a day which is celebrated by Muslims all over the world. I had to join my Muslim friends in celebrating and it was awesome.

I had a lot of fun with friends including the ones I haven't seen for quite a while now. There was more than enough food and drinks. Everyone was happy to share that I got confused on what to eat.

Most importantly, I got to meet with the woman of my life who completed my day with happiness. Yea, she's a Muslim too and she fed my stomach to the brim (lol).

I wished the celebration never ended, but all things most come to an end. Until sometime next year again.

restaurant-2697945_1280.jpg
[Pixabay.com CC0 licensed]

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94