IT'S MY BROTHER'S BIRTHDAY

in #life6 years ago

2894.jpg
It's my younger brother's birthday today, and I would like to share the story of how we were almost like cat and dogs growing up.
There was hardly anything that didn't turn to a fight between us. He probably won't remember this, but there was a day we fought and I threatened to sell him to kidnappers
How do I even begin to recount the days when mumsy would ask him to call me "Brother Kelly" and dude would be doing "strong head" or days when I would cheat/rob him of his food and he would cry and chase me.
Boys have become men, and things have become clearer. Now, I am the one who's probably looking like the younger and can't bully him like I used to.
We still disagree sometimes, especially when it's time to argue Arsenal versus Chelsea. You don't want to know who always wins.
I am grateful for how much he has grown and the prospects ahead of him. I pray that God will continue to sustain him, give him direction and help him fulfill purpose.

Sort:  

wish him on my behalf @donkelly.. may god bless him :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62