What comes at the beginning of what you want to change in your life in the first year?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

In the country where I was born, it's a religious dogma that whenever we cross over into a new year, we make new year resolutions which simply is all about what we want to do, what we want to achieve and what we want to stop doing but most of the times those resolutions just appear as wishes because we don't end up achieving half of everything.

For me, every new year the first thing that comes as a resolution to me is to up my finances to something higher than that of the previous year because as I grow older so does my financial responsibilities and I can't close my eye to the fact that I have to make as much as I would be spending.

This does not come easy though. Some years adding few digits to my income comes pretty easy, probably because of a new promotion at work, a high rise in my freelance work or when the economy is just generally good. But other times adding few digits to my income can prove to be an herculean task just like finding a needle in an haystack especially when there is a drought in business opportunities and customers or when the economy of the country is in chronic recession. It becomes add to achieve that resolution but all the same I think I've been faring well in keeping up with that resolution over the years because recording at least 55% success is a pass mark.

Another thing I do first every year is to be a better Person than I was the previous year, I change the types of books I read, I expand my horizon, meet with new people see new place change my perspective towards certain thing in life. These things also comes to me easy because I dedicate a lot of my time to self reflection, meditation and even exercise in order to shape my mind ,body and soul and harmonize then in one.

Sort:  

I regain my account . So I done replace for spam comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05