My New Year's Resolution 2019

in #life5 years ago

I usually don't take new year's resolutions very seriously, usually opting either to not make one, or making one so rediculous I never even attempt it. However, this year, I was inspired to actually do something productive that isn't just putting me into an internal conflict between willpower and desires (AKA diet). I decided to learn how to use my left hand. Yeah, I'm right-handed, just like 88% of you out there, but I would rather be able to use both my hands equally well (AKA ambidexterity). I'm not completely sure how to go about doing this, so I just started writing and brushing my teeth with my left hand. I'm hoping that just through the force of practice and muscle memory, I will eventually be able to write just as well with my left as my right hand. So, here are some pictures of what I wrote:

day1.png

There is a name crossed out because I wrote the name before deciding to post this here, and would rather not mention anyone I know. Here's what I wrote on the back:

day1b.png

I will make some update posts later, documenting how I have improved. I'd like to see some comments about your new year's resolutions, or your reasoning for not making one. I'm interested in how my audience wants to improve themselves in 2019.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73