First day of TAFE, my mantra was killed in the first hour.

in #life6 years ago

G'day Steemturbines,

Today at TAFE I got in trouble for walking.

Apparently students are not allowed to leave their seats anymore, at all, well fuck em because if I sit for too long it hurts so I am getting up and walking all through the day.

The reason given : It is dangerous, I might crash into the disabled students.

There was no disabled students between my chair and the window I walked to, there was nothing between my chair and the window at all, there were no obviously disabled people in the room at all.

I am also not blind, so if there were someone there, I would be able to see and avoid them.

It is amazing how easily my "Happy, Helpful, Confident" Mantra I have been chanting to myself is dissolved by the idiocy of someone that thinks they are an authority figure.

Thank you for the platform.

feets.png

-Drakahn, still trying to be Happy, Helpful and Confident, in spite of the world around him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59