Happy Mother's Day 2018

in #life6 years ago

Big things have small beginnings. We start as a set of genes merging, then slowly transforming into cells and organs. She carries us for 9 months, through aches, vomiting and endurance. Finally we see the light after hours of her pain. A big smile of relief mixed with tears, a baby is born. But that's only the beginning. She nurtures, she cooks, she feeds, she watches us grow and smile. She teaches how to walk, how to talk, she cares when we're sick, she worries when we grow. We flap our wings and fly away, sometimes forgetting her, too busy to call or visit. Life is full of wonders but nothing beats the wonder of the mother.

I wish a Happy Mother's Day to my mom, and to all the moms in the world.


Available & Reliable. I am your Witness. I want to represent You.

🗳 If you like what I do, consider voting for me 🗳

Vote

If you never voted before, I wrote a detailed guide about Voting for Witnesses.

Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses. My name is listed in the Top 50. Click once.

Alternatively you can vote via SteemConnect

https://v2.steemconnect.com/sign/account-witness-vote?witness=drakos&approve=1

Sort:  

Reading this, I became so emotional... Dearest mothers.. Happy mothers day and may God keep you all.

@eurogee

I believe, your heart is clean. 👍👍

Big things have small beginnings.

i'm in love with how you structured the post.
it made me miss my mom and wanted to hug her but i can't. at least i'm happy that i gave her a gift today!

Paradise and the Bliss under the feet of mothers, the mother of the most people in the world who sacrifice for the sake of children ،She is the one who has endured the pain of birth, which is the second most painful pain in the world after the burning alive ، Which is equivalent to breaking 42 bones ، Every day Happy Mother's Day, not only today, but every day a great Mother's Day ،
I wish a Happy Mother's Day to my mom, and to all the moms in the world.🎊🎉🎁
All the best for you my dear friend @drakos 👍👍😃

Prometheus ! Happy Mother’s Day + please keep up the awesome work for Steemians : )

Fortunately, a mother’s mettle is rarely put to the test by runaway cars. A more frequent challenge for moms is watching their kids rolling toward financial trouble. Mothers too often become the human “speed bumps” in such cases, putting their own resources between their children and bad credit or joblessness.

Certainly one of the best ways to honor moms this Mothers’ Day is to recognize their willingness to make such financial sacrifices, but at the same time, doing what is necessary to prevent them. It means asking moms to do both more and less for their kids: more financial education and empowerment; less sacrifice of their own financial well-being.

So true, its almost like my mum's full existence is to ensure everyone's safe and happy. Its a selfless and thankless task that we all need in our lives.
Happy Mothers day to every mom out there

Oh, the most beautiful and beautiful in the universe, your day is the most beautiful day we gather around you.

All this goes on in one year and will celebrate your day

My mother is respectable and God is a wise woman

I love you my mother ... I love you all my soul and my mind and my heart All of them Bicolk every year and you are okay Mom

Glorify me if I am about you, my mother, six Habayeb

Hello there... you have written so nice about a mother... hatsoff.. and thanks a lot. just for people who remembering mother Only on mother’s day, please respect them everyday and treat them as if everyday is mother’s day.. we are nothing in this world.. without mother..talk to them nicely all the time and give them time.. don’t ever be harsh upon them... one who has no mother will know her value.... utilize the time when you have chance to....

Gdammit Drakos. Couldnt you go fight with Haejin or a Decepticon. 😁🍩
Kidding ofc. Yeah this reminds me what terrible s...ts we can sometimes be.
Off to make a phonecall.

Mum is the greatest, we would literally not exist without mum and everyday really should be mother's day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62