Of Forevers and Goodbyes

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Whenever I watch romantic movies, witness couples kiss and make-up, listen to a love song, I smile and feel good because I know love still works, if not for me, at least for others.

To love and be loved in return might just be the most intoxicating feeling ever. This is probably the reason why, despite having loved and lost in the past, we keep on searching, waiting, engaging in finding THE ONE.

The thing is, in every relationship we are in, we think they may be the one.

Until they aren't.

And I know I'm not alone in this regard. I've read of others having the exact same thoughts, feeling the exact same emotion. At the time of their writing, at the time of them capturing their thoughts and emotions in words, they feel they are loved beyond measure.

At the time of it ending, they felt lost, insecure, wanting to delete the things previously written.

Maybe this is a universal response to heartbreak.

I read of this (although I can't seem to find who to quote):

Who should be blamed when a leaf falls from a tree?
Is it the wind that blew it away?
Is it the tree that let it go?
Is it the leaf who grew tired holding on?

Maybe there isn't a single entity to be blamed. And maybe blame doesn't need to be focused on.

For what is meant to be, will be.

I've loved and lost, and loved and lost again.

But I remain hopeful that my time will come, when love doesn't need to end.

To the one who'd keep my heart for eternity:

I'd thank you for giving me flowers, but I'd love you most if your heart comes with it.
And I get to keep it forever.

For now I'll just sit here and wait, trusting that fate and the universe is preparing something special for me.



Sort:  

Pretty but hard to sit on...hopefully you don't need to sit there for long. xoxo

I hope so too lola. But in case it takes a while, come sit with me and keep me company! =^_^=

Sure lola. What ganap sa "a while" naten? Bullish or bearish?

Bearish lola. Time of despair hehe.

Next is bullish then...looking forward to it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ill come sit with you also !

Thanks thanks, the more the merrier! =^_^=

I really admire you for taking it in a positive way ate Miel :D Pretty sure he's just watching you nearby, waiting for that perfect timing to sit with you. yieee <3

Thank you Shie! It isn't easy and I'm far from handling things perfectly, I have tons of crazies when it comes to these things but I try my hardest to be accepting of things. I do hope he comes soon, there's waze you know, no reason to get lost! Hahaha

Hugs... ❤

Hugsssssss abi!

Hey how are you stranger? I havnt talk to you in a while, i love this post its very touching .

I'm good thanks. I've been off steemit for a while I actually don't remember you (oops!)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42