Run Your Own Race

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Many people let negative words or other people's opinions totally ruin their lives. They live to please other people and honestly think that they can be happy by trying to keep everyone else happy. They don't want anybody to say a negative word about them.
That's simply impossible. You have to accept the fact that not everybody is going to like you,not everybody is going to accept you,and you certainly cannot keep everybody happy. Some people will find fault, no matter what you do.images (1).jpeg
I don't have time to sit around thinking about all the people who don't like me. I realize that every day is a gift from God, and my time is too valuable to waste it trying to please everybody. No,I've accepted the fact that not everybody is going to like me and not everybody is going to understand me. You don't have to try to explain yourself. Don't spend time trying to win over your critics;just run your own race.unnamed.gif
Some people spend more time focused on what other people are saying about than then they do thinking about their own dreams and goals. But understand that if you're going to do anything great in life, whether you want to be a great teacher,a successful businessperson, or a champion athlete. Not everybody is going to be your cheerleader. Not everybody is going be excited about your dreams. In fact,some people are going to be downright jealous. They will find fault and criticize.
One thing that I'm good at is staying focused. I don't allow what people are saying to distract me. This truth really helped to set me free. There was a time in my life when I wanted everybody to like me. If I heard one negative comment, i thought, Oh, no. I've failed. What have I done wrong ?images (2).jpeg
One day I realized it's impossible for everybody to like me. Run your race don't look on what people are going to say,keep pushing forward.

Sort:  

Good blog. It is true that not everybody will be your cheerleader, in fact some people are going to be downright jealous and they will find fault and criticise. Always cherish the real friends!

Yes 😄your right. Thanks

I like your words

One day I realized it's impossible for everybody to like me. Run your race don't look on what people are going to say,keep pushing forward.

Let do anything with your best try.

Thank you very much😄

Most times we are carried away by what others will say, and forget that they're living their lives and we are living ours,
And because we are too concern 😟 with what they will say, we forget what we want and we leave our purpose and chase shadows
Wonderful writeups @drekkelly
Cheer 📣 📣 📣 @ogt

Yes, your right 😀. Thank you very much😄 hope you will visit my blog next time 😆

Yes i will, i will follow you now

Congratulations @drekkelly: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by drekkelly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

We must live our own life not worrying about what society thinks about us.

Yes 😄your right. Thanks for visiting

Friend what you said is true, we all feel insecure & fear to be a odd one or left alone. We like to be in group & to be recognized.. But sometimes we must overcome the fear and insecurity to follow our own path staying focused..I still need a long way to go.....
Good post :)

Yes you're right 😄 Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69303.28
ETH 3682.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.28