Exploring North Idaho Forests

in #life6 years ago

Howdy, folks!


How’s the weather in your neck of the woods? It is cooling down quickly here, and I am loving it! Especially since I work in the landscaping business, it’s nice not having to be super hot while working. Along with the weather changing that means my favorite time of the year is coming...fall! And fall means...hunting season! I’m especially excited this year, because it is my first year hunting in Idaho (or anywhere other than Tennessee). I have bagged a couple of deer back home, and I would love to get an elk here this year! The difference of hunting in the two states is pretty major from what I can see so far. There, the extent of big game was pretty much deer. Here we have whitetail/mule deer, elk, bear, mountain lion, moose, etc! Also when hunting in September and even October in TN, I would be sweating just sitting in the tree stand which of course attracted all sorts of mosquitos, that wasn’t a great part of it. Here I can tell I won’t have that problem. Of course here I may have to find a way to get the animal off a mountain, where that was never a problem for me since TN is all flat. Anyways, i’m counting down the days until I can be out in nature. Until then I need to finish buying some camo, and exploring. I’ve been exploring the National Forests here by going different routes, trying to find a potential spot to hike in at. I wanted to share some of the ares I have been to recently!
IMG_20180915_092807.jpg

IMG_20180915_092556.jpg

IMG_20180915_092742.jpg

IMG_20180915_091952.jpg

IMG_20180915_093705.jpg


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

being a nature lover, i like many things but tree and plants as grow in nature is best part of my life.... @drobinson best of luck

Its wonderful photography

Posted using Partiko Android

Great weather, friend. Fall is quite nice. I like winters. Great post, keep posting, my friend.

Fall is such a great season to enjoy in the north! I wouldn’t mind if it were fall weather year-round.
I like how the powerlines make a path through the trees there.
Do you process your own deer?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72