How's Your 2018 So Far? - How Ours Is Going!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I've been doing alot of car posts and not a lot of me posts, so here's a few fun things coming up we are looking forward to!

February is turning out to be a fantastic (and busy) month! Our Aunt got to return home from the hospital, my wife can order a margarita in a couple of weeks, we're heading over to Seattle, then we're going back to my hometown of Tennessee for a couple weeks! Not long after that, @alovelymess and I celebrate our 1 year anniversary. So much stuff!
DSC_0839.jpg

Come to think of it, we should probably just leave the suitcase packed. We'd really love to see Canada. That'd be one heck of a first anniversary trip, right? If we could get Steem to $100 by then, that would be greeeat. Seeing as to how that won't happen, we'll figure something out. Do any of you have some fun things coming up? I hope so!
DSC_0822.JPG

We are loving exploring Northern Idaho and all it has to offer. We've scoped out some awesome camping spots for this Summer, which we can't wait for! We found a pretty nice tent at a thrift store back in September, and we are very excited to use it. All of the lakes and rivers here are gorgeous, not to mention the mountains. Also the mountain roads are pretty fun...right, @alovelymess?
DSC_0844 (1).JPG

Just to stay on the car topic I try to keep on this page, the Jeep is running great. I've done alot of things to it, such as tune up, brakes, and all kinds of stuff. It still needs a few things here and there, but it has been a great $700 Jeep to us. I'm hopeful that in the future we can get something better on gas to use around town and use the #CheapJeep for a camping/mountain rig. But before all that we'd most importantly like our own house. So, actually, lets makes that $1,000 Steem...
IMG-20180205-WA0011.jpg


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

Happy anniversary to you and your lovely wife @drobinson. $100 or $1000 is not impossible with the quality of your post. :) I've always wanted to have a jeep too and i'm so envious of your ride.

Such a great post @drobinson. Safe travels on your trip and I can't wait to see our photos!

Thank you for the support, @gringalicous! I can't either, lol!

How lucky you are, I wish we can explore too, not with someone, but with my family. :-)

Keep steeming, you will get there!

Thanks for encouraging me😊

Steemit all the way.
Great post tnx for sharing I just upvoted.
Check out my new posts if you can plz
upvote resteem comment @gclipse

congratulation :)

Thank you! :D

nice photography and lovely friends

have a safe journey :) Canada is just awesome place for also travel.
AWesOme pictures, lOOking both of Cute. Your Jeep is beautiful :)

wow... i like your post @drobinson . thanks for share How's Your 2018 So Far? - How Ours Is Going! post.

You seem to have alot of fun camping,lets work hard and buy our own houses,steem more

That's the plan! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59