Coffee or tea?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

coffee-1711431__480.jpg

Are you a coffee or a tea drinker?

Most people seem to be one or the other, and even if they drink both, seem to prefer one over the other most of the time.

Sometimes I think I'm a coffee drinker. But sometimes, like today, I think I'm both. Like really, actually, both.

Because sometimes - work mornings for example, I need, love and want coffee. It gives me the little boost I need to start the day with energy and (varying degrees of) enthusiasm. It makes it easy to focus, to hook in and get stuff done.

But sometimes I just want a cup of tea.

Because where coffee stimulates the mind, tea has a more holistic effect on the whole body. Tea, especially the chai I drink, nourishes the whole body. It eases pain, calms the mind. It helps me when I wish to relax, to heal heart and soul. And it warms chills on a winter's day.

So I like both, and each have their place in my life.

@DrWom's chai recipe.

Add the following to a microwavable cup:

  • Whole cloves (about five)
  • Teaspoon of ground ginger
  • Cardomom pods (about 3)
  • Honey (about a teaspoon - to taste)
  • Cinnamon bark (1/4 of a teaspoon - optional)
  • Milk (about 2.5cm)

Heat for a minute or so (ensure it's hot). Stir. Add boiling water and tea bag. Drink and enjoy 🙃


May all beings be happy.

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

drwom.png

Register for Universal Basic Income here: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=3ac18f2d78

Screen Shot 2018-03-12 at 12.45.33 pm.png

Sort:  

Straight liquor for me :)

I drink a lot more coffee, but I love tea also. Most Russians drink tea. Thanks for the recipe!

....or just have a beer- and in doing so, you can avoid making those kind of executive decisions, thus avoiding stressful environments..

😂

Hello dear @drwom, I would not say that I'm addicted to coffee, but rather passionate about a small cup of coffee, I enjoy one of them in very good company and just being alone, but daily, I enjoy a small portion of coffee, I put a Small touch of cinnamon and it is delicious and special.
But I also like TE, and if we put a few drops of lemon, it is even more delicious.

I used to drink 3 cups or more of coffee until I can feel my fingers tingle and my head light lol! I like mine black. Now, 1 cup is enough and then I'll drink 2 cups or more of ashitaba tea depending on my mood the rest of the day.

Hola @drwom
En mí casa somos adictos al café y cuando digo adictos es sencillamente porque entre mi esposa y yo básicamente nos tomamos 2 litros de cfé diario. Es más un kilo molido dura una semana.
Ahhhhhh. Dormimos sin problema alguno. Claro sé que esto es bueno pero es la realidad.
¿té? Si. Solo cuando enfermamos.
Saludos amigo y gracias por el artículo y la receta.

Hello @drwom What do you think?

It turns out, Uzbekistan loves tea the most as the drink accounts for 99.6 per cent of the country's joint coffee and tea consumption.

The opposite is true for Guatemala, which is the world's most ardent coffee drinking country.

The data comes from a aggregation of Euromonitor International market research by the Economist - and this is what the world looks like on the tea/coffee scale.

Have a nice night
A big hug

I drink both. And I drink a variety of teas. No preference for me

buena receta, pero prefiero mil veces el cafe, es tan energico delicioso y su olor me enamora.

Because my coffee has (soy)milk in it, it is a bit more fulfilling than tea. Coffee is more a 'pause' in the day, while tea goes between jobs.
Does that make sense?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79