You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Can You Do To Get Back Control of Your Finances?

in #life5 years ago

You have great ideas! The problem today is that kids today have a sense of entitlement that we never had. We didn't expect anything unless we earned it. I can say that a lot of parents buy their kids their first car, pay for all of their education at Universities not close to home, and have already gotten them a cell phone when they were 11.

So, if these kids do the wrong thing, it is because we have taught them.

Okay, now. let me say that you have written a great post and if I were young and starting out, this advice is exactly what I need! And it is true about the same amount left at the end of the month. When I realized this, I immediately upped my investment $$. I paid myself first (after God, of course) :) and am happy that I was smart enough to not fall into the regular pitfalls. Oh, I do charge everything on a cashback credit card, but, pay it off at the end of the month. I have one credit card that gave me enough for a 10-day cruise for two. But, if you cannot pay it, stick to cash. It takes discipline, but, if you want to have an easier time in life, don't wrap yourself in a lot of debt. Don't be so on-demand. Do you want something? Save for it.

Savor the flavor afterward.

OMG... I think I was preaching. Sorry!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90