Are you afraid of people who are highly intelligent?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

Personally  I'm  not afraid of extremely intelligent people   neither do i get scared of them. On the contrary i envy them,  i try to learn  from them and get close to them.  I try as much as possible to even supercede their level of intelligence. 

I'm  a kind of person that challenges my limit a lot and whenever I come across extremely intelligent people i don't  feel intimidated,  i don't  feel hatred,  i don't  see them in bad light   what i see is motivation  and an opportunity to push my limit once more.

Coming across extremely intelligent people just gives me the necessary motivation i need to be better than i was.  This could be because i could be termed as someone whose  intelligence is over  average and always willing to be the best of the best in my field so i devote my time to expanding my horizon and knowledge base through reading and experience. 

In a nutshell  i don't get  scared of extremely  intelligent people  instead i get  close them,  learn from them  and emulate  them. 

Sort:  

I truly enjoyed reading your post. I am happy to see you aren't intimidated by people some may consider extremely bright, above average. I think you're doing a great service to not only yourself but to others as well when you choose to challenge yourself when observing others of high intelligence.

Congratulations @dteach! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dteach! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67