Living In Uyo

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I'm actually from akwa ibom, but I have never really lived here, sure I may have come here a lot over the years to see family and spend time with them and all that, but that is totally different from actually living here and I never expected what I came to face.

I came expecting to feel at home in Uyo, to enjoy myself, to feel that satisfaction of finally getting to relate with your roots, ha, If only things happen exactly as we expect them to.After having high hopes for this place thing that greeted me first was the annoying stigma for people who don't speak the language, especially my type(I don't know my native language....yeah), once they see you don't speak the language, and you're from here, their attitude towards you changes...for the worse.
Another annoying thing in this state of mine , is the significant high number of eateries but very low number of places where you can just actually go out to enjoy yourself,like im not even sure we even have a park, and we have only one cinema...yeah.

Even though I may be focusing on only the down sides, there are a lot of advantages to living here which i'm going to talk about in another post. One thing I just have to mention though is the airport, its beautiful , service is superb, and it is never crowded, I always enjoy a smooth journey and arrival here. Next time i'm travelling i'll be using Timbu, never used it before though I hope its worth the hype.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85