You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How our Thoughts Change When We Sleep

in #life6 years ago

I just want to say out one thing from my own experience.. Even when someone really deep down sleeping on their bed, their brain still reflecting the images on what someone had done before bed and that maybe relate to some arguments with their emotional..plain English they brought it into their sleep and dream about it ...

Sort:  

Yes, I share that experience, and I'm sure lots of others do too. Emotional processing is very much a part of sleeping and dreaming cognition. The more stress in the day, or the more stressful things on the mind before bed, the more we bring that into our thinking during sleep.

One thing that helps make my sleep time more peaceful is writing daily diary and reviewing and processing the day before sleep. As a lucid dreamer, it helps me lessen emotional reflections and memory allocation during sleep leaving me free to lucid dream.

This is a really good tip to clear your mind before bed. I also like to make a to-do list before I go to sleep so I don't have wake up thinking about all the things I have to remember to do tomorrow. The night is NOT the time to think about my tasks for tomorrow. The night is for remembering my task for TONIGHT! which is TO REMEMBER I AM DREAMING!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71168.96
ETH 3851.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52