Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 22

in #life6 years ago

Today I am thankful for the Internet and having instant access to information.

We've had a cold going through our household. It started with my partner, passed on to me and finally our wee girl got it too. Thankfully she is much better now because she didn't sleep well and it was a long few days. Anyway, I'm digressing from my thankful post.

The reason I am happy for the Internet today is because it has made my life easier. I was out of ideas for what I was going to cook for tea. We have food in the cupboards, but not really much. I do need to get out to the supermarket and get some food. But since my daughter still isn't 100% well I haven't wanted to take her out into the cold weather.

Cue the Internet. I just put in a few random ingredients I found in the cupboard and fridge (pasta, onion, chicken breast, frozen vegetables) into a search engine and instantly I have a plethora of recipes to make for tea!

IMG_20180815_181312.jpgIngredients I had in my house

I'm very thankful for how easy and quickly I found something to make. I didn't have to spend time browsing through my recipe books (actually something that I usually really enjoy). I just found a suitable, quick recipe that hopefully will be enjoyed. I don't have to go out to the shops to buy extra food so that makes me even happier. It's a bit different from the usual meals I make, so we'll have to see how it goes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67