Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 27

in #life6 years ago

Today I am so, so grateful for sleep! Its been a rough few days and nights here. The wee one insisting on staying up late and waking up early has made me so very tired.

Yesterday I had a nap when she did. I hope to do the same today, depending on how long it takes to write this post. I only managed to get 20 minutes of sleep yesterday but I woke up feeling great. I was refreshed and ready to keep going for the day. Naps are fabulous. I definitely recommend them if you're able to squeeze in even a short nap on your weekend.


pexels-photo-269141.jpeg Image Source This looks like an ideal place to nap

Sleeping and napping make me happy and help me feel refreshed. I always try and get around 8 hours of sleep a night. These days are somewhat dictated by my daughter and I can only sleep if she's sleeping but I still aim for a good stretch of sleep! It's a good way to be happy and in a great mood, in my opinion.

I'm off for a nap now! Happy sleeping everyone.

Sort:  

I've heard many good things about naps but have never been able to get them to work for me, if I am exhausted enough that I randomly fall asleep in the middle of the day I wake up feeling worse than when I fell asleep XD

Glad that it works for you though, it's a great way to catch up on lost sleep! Hope small one settles down for you soon :)

My sister is the same as you. She has a very short sleep (around 5 hours each night) and can't nap during the day, no matter how tired she is. I'm the exact opposite! I can (and do) sleep anywhere! It's hard to believe we're siblings some times. :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I feel better after a nap too but not half an hour - make it 2-3 hours!

Oh yes, that would be ideal! I love a good, long nap!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72