Gratitude leads to happiness - Day 30

in #life6 years ago

Today is the final day in my 30 day challenge. I have been trying to put up the more meaningful things in my steemit posts (as opposed to the smaller things) that I appreciate in my everyday life. I thought for my final post I would do a small sample of the things that I really appreciate but didn't post about as a single topic.

My clothes dryer
Smiles
Wood for the fire
My daughters laughter
Sound of rain on the roof
My cheerful neighbour
My dogs wagging tail
Hugs
My sometimes affectionate cat
My heatpump
Bed
Pillows
Watching my daughter play games with her dad
My phone
Holiday (we have a short trip planned and I am so excited)
Courier drivers
Our car
My scooter
Our library
Podcasts
Clean clothes
Tidy kitchen
Fresh air
Showers
Fresh bed sheets

As you can see its a random list. I really do appreciate simple things and they bring me enjoyment every day.

IMG_20180824_094323.jpgI really appreciated our fire this winter, especially when it was - 4 degrees celsius outside!

I've really enjoyed the challenge that I've done here. I love the fact that I can go back through my blog and read about these things that I appreciate.

I hope to continue to reflect on the things that I appreciate. I probably won't post on here, but will try to keep my daily gratitude mindset going.

Thanks so much for reading. I appreciate it.

Sort:  

Thanks for doing this - some of your posts helped me to think along similar lines!

This is a photo I took at Lyall Bay - just down the road - on Wednesday

What a great picture! You captured the moment perfectly. I love that. They definitely look like they're living in the moment and having so much fun! So cool.

Thanks for reading and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the posts too.

Posted using Partiko Android

Smiles are not little things! Sometimes all it takes is a smile to turn a shitty day where you're having trouble seeing a way out into an okay day (because someone cared) or even a good day (because it helps you see that it's not so bad/it'll get better).

Sometimes simple things are the best kind of things :D

The simple things really are great. I love feeling satisfaction for the small things that happen or I have. Smiles definitely are good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67