You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Came Close To Giving Up Yesterday: Seriously — I Nearly Walked Away

in #life5 years ago

I'm as happy as a pig in shit you decided to stay. I know it's so easy to be misunderstood when you communicate through writing. Written words don't convey the subtle nuances that facial expressions and tone of voice impart. It's very easy to be misinterpreted. I pretty much agree with everything you've written today except for being yourself. I think you should strive to be your best self because most people have a lot to learn.

Sort:  

That's one of the hardest parts about humor; delivering humor in written form and hoping people know you're joking. Some forms of humor are meant to sting. Some is meant to make me look like an idiot or an asshole. That doesn't mean that's me, and if people don't get the joke, they'll think its me... LOL! Good times.

That part about being myself and whatever, sticking to who I am; it's not a bad thing. Who I am wants to learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86