You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm not broken, I'm gay

in #life6 years ago

Society is broken, it should be able to accept us but often it can’t. I hope that awareness that society is broken not you will eventually make it’s way to a blossoming self-esteem. It is so hard to overcome the judgement of those we love. So much ignorance.

Sort:  

THank you @edouard. It is very difficult to sit with the knowledge that I've been brainwashed for my entire life. Yes, I was raped by men. No, that is not why I don't like sex with men. Being a lesbian was never an option before now, so even I assumed I was broken.

Thank you for trusting me enough to share the harsh reality that colours your life. I am so angry at your aggressors for having hurt you so. I hope you can find a great community to support you.

I think there's one right here. ^^ <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91