How do you reduce selfishness?

in #life6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

I used to be once selfish when it comes to helping others and giving people my things because I am always afraid of people overtaking me in life and this increased my self centered nature.

When I began to grow more in life, I was able to have new thoughts and views about life and this played a major role in my selfish attitude. I was able to overcome my selfish attitude with the below points.

1) Surround Yourself With Charitable People: You become who you surround yourself with. If you want to avoid selfishness, surround yourself with unselfish people. This has really helped me alot to eradicate my selfish attitude.

2)Give For The Sake Of God: As a Muslim, a scholar once told me we should always give for the sake of God because he will surely reward givers. This increased my confidence in giving out because I want to be rewarded by God and this has really helped me alot.

3)Start Giving: You have to start implementing the act of giving because this will help you reduce your selfishness.

Always remember and practice these 3 factors to help you reduce your selfishness.

Sort:  

Congratulations @edumaths! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59