dont lose hope

in #life6 years ago

Is it adequate to quit pursing our dream when it seem that the ingredients to realize such dream is not coming by? I will conclude that to quit is not the best response. I know we can be restless and hopeless when things are not coming our way as planned because when I was looking for admission into tertiary institution, I became restless and lost hope after seven attempt to different schools, that mean I stayed at home for seven good years without tertiary education and my dream of becoming lecturer is drifting apart gradually but I keep striving and persistence, at my eight attempt I got admitted to one of the best university and studied political science, since then it has been from grace to grace as right now I can boost of my bachelor certificate as a political scientist as well as a master degree in the same field, not only that, I now have to decide which tertiary institution I will like to lecture as I have so many offers from different tertiary institutions which I need to pick from. It's so surprising what persistent and hope can bring to the table. I think I need to share this with other steemians that we should keep striving and keep our dream alive no matter what life throw at us, at the end we will succeed.

Profile.jpg

IMG-20180511-WA0007.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75