I've never tried to block out the memories of the past, even though some are painful. I don't understand people who hide from their past. Everything you live through helps to make you the person you are now. ~Sophia LorensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

DaisuketashirotulipspublicdomainFORTWITTER372d5.jpg

Sort:  

and then there is the realization that you are not the person who you think you are... you are just consciousness and the thing she said becomes untrue

Good point! :-) Yet if I were living with the realization that I am just consciousness, then I would probably not be posting at Steemit. There would only be now, so yes, that would render her comment irrelevant. A realized perspective makes all problems disappear, but in the meantime . . .
Thanks so much for commenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76