Nobody grows old by merely living a number of years.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Nobody grows old by merely living a number of years. People grow old only by deserting their ideals. Years may wrinkle the skin, but to give up interest wrinkles the soul.
~Douglas MacArthur

NithiAnandtitleLoveHasNoAgeflickrFAV5f5e7.jpg

Wrinkles should merely indicate where smiles have been. ~Mark Twain

The picture quote is by George Bernard Shaw. “Love has no age” by Nithi Anand is licensed under CC BY2.0.

Sort:  

My body grows old, but my mind does not.
In fact I haven't even grown up yet.
I'll probably be dead long before that happens, so growing old...
I'll let others find out what that's like :-)

Yes, I read you loud and clear. Speaking for myself, I find that staying focused on the present as much as possible keeps me very busy. Thanks for commenting.

"Here I am, fifty-eight, and I still don't know what I'm going to be when I grow up." ~Peter Drucker (LOL)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72