Quote of the Day!- Fighting to win.

in #life7 years ago


While chatting with my mentor this morning, this quote played into the conversation and right there, I told him this is what I will writing about today.


You see, life is not your friendly friend, life is more of an existence supplier that allows you to exist or move from existence to living life. It is your choice what you desire out of life.


When I set out to creating the Steem Accelerator Hub, not many gave me a chance, some even whispered that as a Nigerian, I am probably a 'prince, a fraudster, a yahoo yahoo boy', etc. Some like the quote, ignored me, laughed at me and even fought me.
So the question is what do you do when it all comes crashing down? What do you do when your good intentions are attacked and misinterpreted for what it is not?


Like I mentioned earlier, life is not your friendly friend, life is your platform for existence and it is up to you to define how to go on.


On October 2nd 2017, we officially opened the **First Physical Steem Accelerator Hub in the entire Steem ecosystem and we are getting ready to open more. It is right now being referred to as a Steemit Hotspot.


Looking back at the earlier stages, I discovered that there will always be those who because they do not love themselves, will fail to see anything good in others. They will make your life a living hell but I just see them as 'sandpaper' who will get worn out in a bid to destroy you.

Life is a battle and only the determined and motivated, (not the strong) will win. I have seen the strong loose out in battles while the weak come out victorious. You can choose to outlive the 'perceived strong' while they keep toying themselves that you are weak.


In the words of my mentor, "instead of them ignoring you, laughing at you and fighting you, they can get smart and join you."
If you see someone working for the good of others, it is best you stay away if you have nothing to offer than ignore, laugh and fight them.

Make the world a better place for someone today!

Sort:  

Nice , thanks for posting

Or at least find out what you're doing and why before making a judgement. Love that quote, and I think it's particularly poignant in the age of cryptocurrencies and Steemit!

You will never get it right with people, so stay in tune with your self. Thanks for reading.

Very nice post about mahatma Gandhi thanks u for sharing
Plz visit my blog I think u like it thankyou

Thanks for reading. Will do.

Another lesson

"If only you can step back, think for a moment and be original, the people who didn't believe in you will become the ones copying you!"

Rightly put:

"...those who because they do not love themselves, will fail to see anything good in others. They will make your life a living hell but I just see them as 'sandpaper' who will get worn out in a bid to destroy you."

This reminded me of a saying: "Envy is like taking poison and waiting for other person to die."

Cheers and good luck with the project!

This is why I love being on Steemit.., you learn everyday-"Envy is like taking poison and waiting for other person to die." Thanks for reading and sharing.

No matter how they laughed, mocked and fought you, you still went through with your project and now it's a success, that's the spirit. Never listening to the criticism of people. They must always talk but while they are talking we are working towards reaching our goals.

Thanks. Knowing to not allow distractions stop you from moving ahead is the first step to getting a win. Criticism will always abound, but keep working instead of responding to everyone of them.

Congrats for the opening of your hub...and happy independence day to you and all the nigerians...God bless..

Thanks @momi5 and God bless you too!

That man was heaven sent.

He truly was. Thanks for reading.

Nine quote bro you give me inspiration by this keep it up just love this thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63732.43
ETH 3135.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83