You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unfiltered Wisdom -- Baha'i Faith's message of unity

in #life6 years ago

The first time I knew about Baha'i Faith was on the small and isolated island of Siberut, I saw a grave that show the symbol, and I asked my friend about it, and they said, that is Baha'i. Unfortunately the Baha'i has been fading away from the island. btw how are you my friend, it has been a while..I do not do much comments to friends. and I manage to visit some for meanwhile. wish you all the best @roused

Sort:  

Hello @el-nailul it's good to hear from you again. I looked at some photos of Siberut Island, what a beautiful place -- in terms of natural beauty Indonesia must be a wonderful place to live.

I'm also reducing my time on Steemit. Perhaps I will be shifting from daily to weekly interaction.

As you may know, the Baha'is had some difficult times in Indonesia, but thankfully in 2014 the Indonesian Ministry of Religion recognized the Baha'i Faith as an independent faith. Here is an article from 2018 about the Mentawai Islands. link

I hear about that as well, it was full of controversial due to the issues. but it solved now. every one has the right to choose @roused

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65