last thing that made me cry

in #life5 years ago

Hello Steemit friends

My wife's parents were watching our cats when we were at Disney last year, and as we were leaving Epcot for the night I noticed I had missed calls and texts from her mom asking if I could get a moment of privacy to call her back. I didn't really think anything of it but mentioned it to my wife when we got back to our hotel. It turned out that one of our cats (the mom to 3 of our other cats) died suddenly. As in, she was alive when her parents came over to feed them, and by the time they'd gotten food out in the kitchen she was gone. She was only 5. I'm not one to cry, even if I want to let it happen, but that night we both absolutely lost it.

Still kinda annoyed her mom was trying to get the news to me on my own so I'd have to break it to my wife, but that's another issue.


source image

******

--------------------------------------------------------

Thank You for reading my blog! If you'd like to see more content soon,

Follow Me: @eladnan

🌞Thank you for all your supports.

Sort:  

Hello @eladnan! This is a friendly reminder that a Partiko user has just followed you! Congratulations!

To get realtime push notification on your phone about new followers in the future, download and login Partiko using the link below. You will also get 3000 Partiko Points for free, and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60906.91
ETH 2920.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69