My spring is on the 50th day of the war in Ukraine\ Моя весна в 50-й день війни в Україні

in #life2 years ago

Hi friends! Finally, I have a little strength to write a short post about my feelings about what I and my family have to go through for the 50th day, starting from February 24, 2022.

Early in the morning on February 24, at about 5 o'clock in the morning, explosions were heard in my town and village - missiles destroyed strategic objects. 22 people died. Therefore, a curfew was imposed on us.

This day turned my life and the life of the whole country upside down. Many people found themselves in a high-risk zone and were forced to leave their homes to save their lives. People living in more or less safe regions have also faced the problems and difficulties that war brings.

It is very difficult for me, like many, to see emotionally, to read in the news about the horrors that are happening in our country, how many innocent people are dying. It's very, very scary ...
It is difficult when sirens howl day and night, warning of air danger ... I began to be haunted by the symptom of a phantom siren - how I hear it from time to time, even when it is really quiet. This is the reaction of the psyche to very traumatic events.

It is difficult to live in uncertainty, because you do not know which decision will be right, for example - to leave the city or not. Most of my friends and acquaintances have already left for other regions of Ukraine or abroad. I am saddened by the thought that we may never see any of them again ... My aunt and sister left for Germany. And I was left with sick parents and two frail grandmothers, because they all need my help to one degree or another. My mother and I lost our jobs, prices are rising. Thoughts on how to survive further also constantly bother me.

Here is my last photo with my younger cousin Darina, with whom we grew up as children. I don't know if we will ever be able to take pictures together ...

I want to note that in such difficult circumstances, you begin to really appreciate every day you live. You understand more than ever who and what is really valuable to you. It is, in a sense, a test of humanity and decency. I really like the saying, the essence of which is: "In the dark, you can see bright people very clearly." I also really want to be just such a person and, no matter how difficult it is, to endure all difficulties with dignity, without losing humanity.

In my diary I wrote that, in addition to peace and quiet, I, strangely enough, really want spring, warmth and especially flowers. I mean not only fresh flowers, which are already beginning to bloom in our country, but also my products made of polymer clay. So far, I did not have the strength to sculpt them, but I really want to))) I hope that I can still make beautiful earrings, beads and brooches. During the war, I was able to make only two items - brooches, which I gave to women who are refugees from Kharkiv and have not been able to return home for a month and a half. Although we knew very little, I wanted to do something nice for them.

I had many dreams and plans. It is a pity that most of them will not be realized ... But I try to see the beautiful, the good and the bright even in such difficult circumstances.

I sincerely wish you spring in your heart, wherever you are!


Моя весна в 50-й день війни в Україні

Привіт друзі! Нарешті в мене з`явилося трохи сил, щоб написати невеличкий пост про свої відчуття від того, що доводиться переживати мені і моїй родини ось уже 50-й день, починаючи з 24 лютого 2022 року.

Рано-вранці 24 лютого, десь приблизно о 5-й годині ранку, в моєму місті і селі поряд пролунали вибухи - ракетами знищили стратегічні об`єкти. Загинуло 22 людини. З того для в нас була введена комендантська година.

Цей день перевернув моє життя и життя цілої країни. Багато людей опинилося в зоні підвищенної небезпеки і були змушені кидати рідні домівки, аби врятувати своє життя. Люди, які живуть в більш-менш безпечних регіонах також зтикнулися з проблемами и труднощами, які приносить з собою війна.

Мені, як и багатьом, дуже важко ємоційно бачити, читати в новинах про те, які жахіття кояться в нашій країні, скільки гине невинних людей. Це дуже і дуже страшно...
Важко, коли днями і ночами виють сирени, сповіщаючи про повітряну небезпеку... Мене почав переслідувати симптом фантомної сирени - як періодично чую її, навіть коли насправді тихо. Це реакція психіки на дуже травматичні події.

Тяжко жити в невизначенності, тому що не знаєш, яке рішення буде правильни, наприклад - виїжджати з міста, чи ні. Більша частина моїх друзів и знайомих вже виїхала в інші області України, або за кордон. Сумно на серці від думок про те, що з кимось із них ми, можливо, вже ніколи не побачимось... Моя тітка і сестра виїхали до Німеччини. А я лишилась з хворими батьками і двома немічними бабусями, бо всі вони потребують моєї допомоги в тій, чи іншій мірі. Ми з мамою лишилися без роботи, ціни зростають. Думки про те, як виживати далі, також постійно турбують мене.

Ось моє останнє фото з моєю молодшою двоюрідною сестрою Дариною, з якою ми з дитинства зростали наче рідні. Не знаю, чи зможемо ми ще колись зфотографуватися разом...

Хочу зазначити, що в таких важких обставинах, починаєш дійсно цінувати кожний прожитий тобою день. Розумієш як ніколи, хто і що насправді є цінним для тебе. Це в певному сенсі перевірка людяності і порядності. Мені дуже подобається вислів, суть якого: "В темні часи дуже яскраво видно світлих людей". Мені також дуже хочеться бути саме такою людиною і як, би не було важко, переносити всі труднощі гідно, не втрачаючи людяності.

В своєму щоденнику я написала, що мені, окрім миру і спокою, як не дивно, дуже хочеться весни, тепла і особливо квітів. Я маю на увазі не тільки живі квіти, які вже потроху починають у нас розквітати, але і мої вироби з полімерної глини. До сих пір у мене не було сил, аби ліпити їх, але дуже хочется))) Маю надію, що ще зможу робити гарні сережки, буси і брошки. За час війни я змогла виготовити лише два вироба - брошки, які подарувала жінкам, які є біженцями з Харкова і вже півтора місяці не можуть повернутися додому. Хоча ми були зовсім мало знайомі, мені захотілося зробити для них щось приємне.

В мене було багато мрій і планів. Сумно, що більшість із них вже не вдасться втілити в життя... Але я намагаюсь бачити гарне, добре і світле навіть у таких важких обставинах.

Щиро бажаю вам весни в серці, де би ви не знаходилися!

Sort:  

Enjoy the small things in life, wishing you all the best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65