I WON a stay at Rythmia Life Advancement Centre in Costa Rica!! HELP ME RAISE THE AIRFARES!! $2000SD CROWDFUNDING POST

in #life6 years ago

It's Time... to change....

For those of you who have been following me during my 7 day Steemit journey... I am on a mission to completely transform my life... after suffering a near mental breakdown... losing my job as a youth worker working with teenage victims of abuse and gaining 30kg (66lb) in 8 months due to chronic stress. I nearly became homeless just before xmas 2017 being thousands of dollars behind in my bills and having no regular income.

I made a choice to spend 2018 completely transforming myself inside and out... a complete physical and emotional transformation... through detox fasting, meditation training, daily vlogging, life coaching, counselling and using the law of attraction to draw what I needed into my life.

In December I started to meditate on a a daily basis to reduce my stress and to help find direction... each day I begun to do one thing that scared me to build my tiny and struggling kombucha making business (a fermented probiotic health drink) and eventually, by February... I was nearly on-top of my bills... increased my earnings by three... but I was still barely keeping afloat.

By late February, I have made the decision that my life needed to change and that things can never be the same as they have been... I know deep down inside that I am here to make a huge impact on this world and to help people heal and become the best versions of themselves; but, in order to do that, I need to do THAT work for myself first.

I outlined a year of transformation.... 10 Day Vipassana Meditation Retreat in India... a 28 day Detox Fast in Thailand and a 7-day stay at the Rythmia Life Transformation Centre in Costa Rica. Total budget.... $15,000

The end result will be weight-loss of 55kg (121lb) and a complete definition of who I am as a person... this means letting go of EVERYTHING I think I am and all those stories I tell myself of what I can or cannot do.

So... how am I supposed to raise $15,000 well... I have been a believer of the law of attraction for years and had periodically manifested many great AND terrible things in my life so I decided a BIG part of this journey will be to finally knuckle down and truly master my manifestation skills once and for all.

In late February I begun a twice daily manifestation practise of mantra meditation and visualisation and.....

IT'S STARTING TO WORK!!

Just a week later I was unexpectedly loaned money to finally get ahead on my bills so I no longer had to worry about my day-to-day survival for the first time in 6 months.

and THEN.... last week... just 3 weeks after starting my manifestation practise... I WON a 7-day program at Rythmia Life Advancement Centre in Costa Rica!!!!!!!!

In the meantime... I found steemit... I had started to record mostly daily vlogs on my smartphone to document my journey hoping to stitch it all together into a YouTube series but it didn't feel right... I wanted to run a crowdfunding program on social media... but... to be honest... I feel that a lot of my friends and family will be judgemental of what I'm trying to do. Steemit presents an opportunity for me to share my journey and build a community of supporters with some degree of privacy and an opportunity for the inspiration I give to others to also financially support the journey along the way!

So... thismorning... I felt an impulse... a nudge from the universe... to start this Crowdfunding campaign right here on Steemit!

This months target: $2000SD

This will pay for my airfares to Costa Rica to attend Rythmia Life Advancement Centre - This will be a week of counselling, organic farm-to-table meals, massage, life coaching and ancient plant medicine ceremonies that will reconnect me with my soul and my true purpose.

The Crowdfunding Program

More details of my upcoming channel and transformation...

How You Can Help

  • Upvote this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Comment on this post with messages of support and suggestions on how I can raise these funds
  • Transfer SD with message of support in memo line.

Soooo.... I'm open to suggestions... but... every great crowdfunding campaign needs....

THE PERKS!!

  • ALL RESTEEMS AND UPVOTES
    Will get a shout-out, tag and/or mention in one of my regular updates or vlogs

  • When we reach the monthly target... ONE re-steemer and ONE upvoter will receive ONE HUNDRED STEEM DOLLARS EACH!! This will be drawn randomly.

Transfer donation perks

  • Extra Entries
    $1SD - FIVE extra entries in our $100SD draw.
    $10 - 100 entries into $100SD draw
    $100 - 1200 entries into $100SD draw

  • Appearance Perk
    $120SD - Interview me for your dtube or youtube channel

Merchandise??
Not sure if this will be in demand... but let me know! I can easily design some t-shirts or hoodies... let me know!!

The eventual vision for this project is to run programs where I take other people on the journey that I am on and create a life transformation documentary series.

I know that I have many gifts to offer the world... your support will mean the world to me, let's see if we can make this happen!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60991.61
ETH 2921.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56