Reality proved me wrong

in #life6 years ago

05.gif

source

I realised that I'm nothing like the woman I aspired to be as a kid. Kids play this -not fun at all- game of pretending being adults. Mimicking behaviours that they have seen or that they like. So when I was a kid I was copying a totally different type of woman than the one I am today.

Long nails was my number one priority

Whenever I was seeing a woman with long nails, tapping them on the table, I was excited. I had so many coloured long fake nails that I always had on while playing! I liked the way they looked on me and on anyone else. I liked the sound they made also. But today? Nuh uh! I HATE long nails. In fact I cut mine so short that sometimes it even hurts.

"Chase your dreams in high heels"

I was really looking forward to growing up so I could put those beauties on.. I was stealing my mom's while I was playing and I was feeling so miserable for not being able to take them out for a walk. And here I am now, with those beautiful and comfortable sneakers all-day-long.

Paying bills is oh so fun!

For some strange reason what I always loved doing with my long pointy nails was going to pay the bills. I had errands to run every day and I was glad about it. Well, the wisdom you get through years enlightens some dark spots of childish unawareness and paying the bills is not so much fun in reality.

Sort:  

Hi @eliakon,

Your post was submitted to the #comedyopenmic #curation-league by @holybranches. Out of all posts submitted today, it was decided that yours is funniest and we have given you a 100% upvote. Keep the laughs going!


Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Thank you so much @comedyopenmic!! :))) I really really appreciate it!!! :)))

you absolutely deserve it @eliakon, come over and say hello to the mad bananas and boobians in the COM Discord: https://discord.gg/uy8KTds

Thank you so much!! :)) I just did!! Thanks a lot for the invitation! :)

When I was a kid and my parents asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up, the answer was unequivocally mailman. Sorting was my passion and I was damn good at it.

Ah that's cool! :))

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

να σου πω την αλήθεια κι εγώ κρίνω μια γυναίκα απο τα νύχια της... οσο γυφτικα τα κανει τόσο ανισορροπη τη θεωρω :)

χαχαχ Νίκο κι εγώ σιχαίνομαι τα νύχια με τα πολλά μπιχλιμπίδια και χρώματα!!

hahaha i didn't expect the last one :P the next step that could be more twisted would be to enjoy paying the bills of others :P

lol That would be sick!! :PP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94