Central Perk in Nepal (F.R.I.E.N.D.S themed cafe)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I was never really interested in watching TV Series until a friend of mine insisted me to watch some because she watches series a lot and she wanted someone to talk about those with. TV series are quite time-consuming and I wasn't ready to invest so much of my time just watching some random TV shows without any purpose; I thought I'd rather invest that time in doing something productive (not that I ever did anything great :P). But apparently, it's quite difficult to adjust in the society if you haven't watched some famous TV series like GOT, FRIENDS, Breaking Bad, Prison Break, The Big Bang Theory and many more. :P Whenever I used to be with my friends, the talk mostly was about these TV shows and that kept me wondering what was so amazing about them, so I finally decided to watch as my friend also kept insisting me.

So I started watching the TV series in my free time. And now I can not deny that I'm addicted. I finished watching Friends a few weeks ago. And like everyone else, I absolutely loved it. I know I’m very late to be watching it now but I’m just glad I watched it. I have watched only a few series and "FRIENDS" without any doubt is my favorite till now.

So I recently heard about this new F.R.I.E.N.D.S themed cafe in Kathmandu and I got all excited about it. I immediately called the friend who is a huge Friends fan and we decided to visit the place as soon as possible. 

After reaching there I was quite disappointed because I realized that I had been to that place before when there was a different restaurant. My expectations were very high but since it turned out be a familiar place, my excitement level decreased. Also, I had thought that the cafe would be somehow like the original one in the show. I was expecting the arrangement of tables, chairs and couch to be quite similar to the show's; it was somehow similar but not as much as I had expected it to be. Anyway, it's not really easy to find a place where they could set up everything perfectly.

The place had pictures of the characters and dialogues on the wall and that somehow gave the vibes of the show. Also, the waiters there were wearing T-shirts that said "How you doing?" :D The food service was however not so good. Anyway, the effort they have put into it is really appreciable. If they improved a little in their service, it'd be a great place to hangout with friends.


The part where my excitement leveled down as I realized I had been there before.


They at least managed to get the wall painted like in the show.


The legends!!


When everyone found out about Chandler and Monica's relationship.


Doesn't look similar, right?



The catchphrases


Phoebe's Guitar? Smelly cat, smelly cat....


We were waiting for those people to leave so we could sit on the ORANGE COUCH. :P


FRIENDS being played there on the TV


The blue light was disturbing. E and A in NEPAL aren't visible.


Sort:  

I can see how you would be disappointed! You still managed to take some good photos!

Congratulations @elishagautam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @elishagautam! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68706.20
ETH 3751.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76