Made in Naija: He Saved Money for 11 years to get Her the Perfect Engagement Ring..

in #life6 years ago


Destiny’s child star Michelle Williams is engaged, her fiancé pastor Chad Johnson dropped some amazing bills on her engagement ring. The expression she wore on her face when her prince charming Chad Johnson proposed to her with the very exact engagement ring of her dream was indeed priceless.

Haven’t dated for nearly a year now, pastor Chad Johnson popped up the one million question on March 21 while on vacation in California, dropping on one knee and presenting a stunning 5-carat rock to Williams is one of the things he had wished for 11 years earlier when he turned 30.
Chad Johnson –

“On my 30th Birthday, everyone came to celebrate with me. The next day, I woke-up all alone and I was so lonely. I had a little pity party. My personal life was lacking so much and I was living so single” Johnson who turned 41 in July 2017, continues “So as a response to that moment, I opened up a ring account, and for 11 years, I put $150 into that ring account says Johnson.

“Every month, I’d put money into that account; I would just say, ‘My wife’s coming; this is for my wife.’ I did that for 11 years. But it wasn’t always easy. “At six, seven, eight years on, I wanted to pull that money out and spent it on a sports car!”

Johnson remained faithful and continued to save. After meeting Michelle on a spiritual retreat last year March where he was the one leading them, they instantly took off and began dating. They went public with their relationship last year July. And he also revealed that he went ring shopping few months ago.

“When I had the moment that Michelle was it, I was so excited to get the money and go buy that ring” adding; there is so much in that ring. That’s 11years of me believing in my wife coming for me.”

Michelle who is a gospel single said that she was weeping and wailing when Johnson proposed adding that her fiancé did a good job in the ring selection and the exact diamond chosen.

“I saw the ring in February – a friend of mine is a wedding planner in London, and I just saw this ring, and it stood out to me! And I took a screen shot of it like, ‘God I would really like something like this."

“But how do you tell your man to make sure he gets the right ring?” Michelle says
“But I was like whatever he gets me… But then the ring that spoke to me is almost identical to the ring Chad had already purchased and designed! It’s kind of like God was showing me this is what is to come” she added. “It was really really crazy.”



To Chad and Michelle, I am wishing them all the goodies and success that comes with marriage.
Did you enjoy reading this post? Kindly resteem and upvote, also leave your comments let know your thoughts, thanks
Made in Naija continues as we will be bringing you lots of exclusively story from Nigeria streams.

Brain Teaser:
Once you have it, you want to share it. Once you share it, you don’t have it. What is it?
Comment with the right answer and win 0.1 SBD from me

Sort:  

This is really incredible, saving cash for 11 years to get her an engagement ring. I am just hearing this for the first time. This post got resteemed and upvoted by @steemng

hey, this post resteemed by @manikchandsk to over 6600 followers and voted. good luck
thanks for using our service.
send 0.200 sbd or steem to @manikchandsk and keep post link in memo that you want resteem + 30 upvote.
click for details..https://steemit.com/manikchandsk/@manikchandsk/post-resteem-upvote-service

This post got resteemed and upvoted by @goldenwhale!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72