4x4 dune bashing

in #life6 years ago

IMG_7048.jpg

Hey guys,
I had really awesome weekend in Dubai but I've been so busy traveling (currently I'm in Singapore) so I didn't have time to leave a few words here.

Last weekend me and some friends went for off-road driving in the desert of Sweihan. It's located in Abu Dhabi, on the border of three cities: Abu Dhabi, Dubai and Al Ain.

IMG_7041.jpg

I've tried before one of those popular safaris for tourist and I have to tell you it was an absolute joke compared to this.
The people who drive were really enthusiastic and they all have great skills. They were part of a group who has a marshal (the person who leads the group) and they follow some strict rules so that everyone's safety is ensured.

IMG_7045.jpg

IMG_7050.jpg

One of the guys in our group got seriously stuck in the sand and his car actually broke. We had to stop and pull him out. All the people put enormous efforts to help him get his car on the main road. I was surprised to see such a team spirit and good organization.

Because of the incident we couldn't get too far but still we had the time to experience some serious dunes.
I've always loved the desert. For some reason all this endless sand makes me feel so calm and relaxed. Mixing this with a bit of adrenaline is a great experience. I recommend you to try this if you still haven't done it.

IMG_0369.jpg

At the end of the day we were all rewarded with a great sunset. That's one more reason why I love the desert so much - it always has magnificent sunsets.

IMG_7055.jpg

Image source: @elly-fly
P.S. No filter have been used on the photos.

Sort:  

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

elly-fly

If you are bot you user i have 3 beneficial package for you
1st how to get (0.040 to 0.060 worth upvote resteem 4000 user and get 20 to 30 vote on your post .
2nd(i will tell you 20 tag which give you free upvote on your post)
3rd( i will tell you 10 bots which give you 200% plus upvote on your six day old post .
Futher Detail :https://steemit.com/help/@farhannaqvi7/3-beneficial-package-for-bots-users

Very nice post and very nice place

Ummmm.. Hi.. ☺.. I don't know how to say this but I kinda fell in love with your pictures and I would love to work with you someday. Or maybe just have dinner with you and get to know the depths of your mind. @elly.fly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62