Miracles in Dubai

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_6055.jpg

Hey everyone,

It’s been a while since I joined Steemit and I haven’t posted anything new recently.
I decided to give it a second chance and start being more consistent because I believe this is the key to success.
So I promise you, from now on I’ll throw here a lot of beautiful photos and thoughts from all over the world.

I’ve been living in Dubai for almost 4 years but it’s funny how the least explored places are always the one where we live. A few days ago I visited “Dubai Miracle Garden” for the first time!

IMG_6102.jpg

To be honest at the beginning Dubai wasn’t my place and I didn’t fit in here. The only thing that was motivating me was my job as a flight attendant and the great opportunities that I have exploring the world while working for one of the best airlines in the world.

Step by step I found my place here and nowadays I truly enjoy my days off. Dubai is a magical place but it takes time to adjust to the crazy life here.

IMG_6044 2.JPG

It takes time to surround yourself with people that love you and care about you, especially when you’re far away from home.

What really helped me to achieve my goals is that I try to be grateful every single day.
I will wake up in the morning and I would think for all the great things waiting ahead of me.
Be grateful for the life you have. That’s my small secret.

IMG_6021.jpg

Image source @elly-fly

Sort:  

You have received a @GrumpyCat flag because you or someone else sent money to buy votes from an irresponsible non-GrumpyCompliant service.

@sneaky-ninja, @pushup and @aksdwi are acting irresponsibly by selling votes to people on their post very close to final payout. (~99% abuse rate)

Sending money to these bots is also financially supporting for-profit spammers.

To know what voting bot to use, refer to https://steembottracker.com/ and use those that have 3.5 day or less in the "Max Age" column.

Learn more ...

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

@GrumpyCat

Your self upvote is flagged by The-Resistance team using the WE-RESIST bot.
We will be resisting with a team, stronger each day, unless you stop downvoting innocent people.

To your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

On 28 Feb (the day before @grumpycat made this comment) @grumpycat upvoted himself 9 times for a total of $451.57. In the month of February, he upvoted himself for $22095.89 on 285 posts. A number of these upvotes came after the posts were 3.5 days old. His 9 most recent self-votes were less than 3.5 days old.

I would upvote for visibility, but it kind of makes me feel dirty. Hopefully everybody sees this. :-)

I'm really sorry but can someone explain to me what's going on here? I don't get any of this. I'm really new and all I can say is that the article plus the photos are all mine. I don't understand exactly how this works.

Basically, Grumpycat doesn't like the idea that if they wanted to, people could buy upvotes from bots during the final 3 days before a post pays out. You bought at least one vote from bid bots that sell votes in the final three and a half days. He is just one user, but he feels justified in using his power to bully others into acting according to his will.

But I bought votes straight after I posted the article. This is what a friend advised me to do so I earn some attention in here. I have 7 days until this post pays out and I already get a grumpy message lol. Well ok, fair or not at least I learned something new today.

I just made a post about this garden a few days ago, Hope you had some fun!

I've just read it. Amazing photos! It's really like a fairy-tale.

Hey Elly, welcome back. Yes, you said right, consistency is the key.

Oh it is same like I lived in a city for like 5 years and I didn't explore the whole city. I have heard dubai is a must see city. I might come to dubai this summer, so we might meet lol

Hey, thank you for the comment. Yes, Dubai is definitely worth it. But my advice is to visit in the winter, otherwise you might not like it. Summer here is a waay tooo hot!

Yeah, that's true. Anyway, thank you. I will keep that in mind. Even in my country summer just kills you so I should rather go to any Eruopean country.

Sorry to reply very late.

Congratulations @elly-fly, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 13226 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2739.13. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That's great. Thanks for the support. Please if you have some advice how can I be more successful do let me know.

Really great pictures! Could you share more details about your camera?

Thank you! It's actually the new iPhone X. I'm planning to share more about its features soon. Maybe another steemit article :)

Hello! Great pictures! Dubai is definitely a country I would love to visit some day! :)

Thank you! You should definitely see Dubai. Preferably in the winter season :)

You are welcome! And thank you for the advice! :)

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

You are bullied by @grumpycat on your post.
We are resisting this.

Check this link,spread the word and join us if you would agree.
https://steemit.com/the-resistance/@the-resistance/we-declare-resistance

@GrumpyCat, to your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

You got a 1.48% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @elly-fly!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 27.89% vote... I was summoned by @elly-fly! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74