A roll of the dice and the oven is on!

in #life6 years ago

Well, Steemit, this is not something I expected to happen. It is possible I am pregnant. The home pregnancy test indicated "Pregnant." I've thought about having children for about 15 years, but hadn't really had the opportunities to reach that state.

According to WebMD a woman has about a 20% chance of getting pregnant "in any given month" (link https://www.webmd.boots.com/pregnancy/guide/getting-started-on-getting-pregnant).

For years, I had imagined what it would be like to have a child, but now that it is a possibility I'm a little flabbergasted. :) What if my partner doesn't want to continue the relationship if I turn in to a crazy hormonal person? Do I really have to go to a ton of doctor's visits now? Can't I do this the old fashioned way if I eat right and get good rest?

And the really funny thing is, I had just realized I would be ok without having children. My life is pretty ok.

Thanks for listening, Steemit. If you have any experience in this area, or advice, I'd love to hear from you.

2017-10-15 14.59.21.jpg

Photo of pecan pie (pie and photo by me!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55